Pizza On The Grill II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
WOW we were expecting something different than usual, but were thrilled by the outcome! Even the 11 yr old who will not eat crust ate ALL of hers! Great way to use the BBQ for a favourite recipe that makes house too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
This was so good. It was a challenge to handle the uncooked dough once the toppings were on. I ended up putting it all on my cookie cooling rack and placing it on the grill under the pizza. That worked and it turned out wonderfull.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Great! You cannot beat the ease of the recipe and how quick it comes together. Be prepared to accept lots of complements. I like to just brush mine with olive oil (after flipping over) and then adding sliced fresh tomatoes, fresh basil slices and cheese. That's the beauty of this dish, you can do whatever you want to with it and can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I buy already made pizza crust from a local restaurant. They sell it for $1 a crust, I keep it in the freezer for a nice quick and easy meal. I never would have thought to put it on the grill, thanks for the great idea. It came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
i was skeptical about putting raw dough on my grill but discovered this works! the "pizza dough II" recipe from this website makes a good crust. one important note: earlier this year my boyfriend lined the bottom of his gas grill with ceramic briquettes. i didn't anticipate the temperature increase this would cause & our pizza was burned before we knew it. if you have similiar briquettes you may want to consider lowering the heat to medium-high. hindsight's 20/20. thank you mathilda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Great idea! We tried this the other night and were a little nervous but it turned out good. Make sure you have all of your prep work done, there is no time to waste after you flip the crust over. Also, slice your veggies small/thin. Our mushrooms didn't cook well & the crust was getting too dark to leave on any longer. Next time, I'll slice mine thinner and turn down the heat after flipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I'm not sure putting a thin crust ready made pizza dough on high heat works - our dough burned in 1 minute. We tried to rescue it by turning the heat to low and putting a cookie sheet under it and then added our ingredients. What wasn't ruined was good though. Nice texture and flavor to the crust. Next time will use low heat and double up the pizza dough. Will start with a greased cookie sheet underneath to harden the bottom then flip over directly onto the grill and add the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JILIBEAN2
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I ended up using a predone crust in a tube, and it worked GREAT! I did add a few different veggies to suit our taste , and some roasted garlic too! I baked it directly on a baking stone ,with a little cornmeal underneath..turned out WONDERFUL!! Nice and easy too, and was done quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILIBEAN2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
The pizza was really simple to make. I heated the grill to low heat so as not to burn the dough and that worked great. I was a little dissappointed in the flavor of the pizza, a little to plain. Next time I'll add seasonings and stuff to give it more flavor. This is still a great recipe because of the simpleness of it you can easily change it to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I used the roll out pizza crust and it worked great!! Very Easy!! i pre sauteed some mushroomsm, sausage and peperoni before adding them to the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States