Pizza On The Grill II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I didnt like the Tomatoe Sauce. I would suggest just the regular pizza sauce. I had to add spices to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWalton
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This was excellent! I grilled a red pepper and vidalia onion along with some steak. Omitted the tomato sauce and just put mozzarella cheese and the grilled onions, peppers and steak on it. My first time making grilled pizza and it was delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
easy to make..Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Great recipe but I used my pizza stone on the grill instead of placing the dough directly on the grill. First I sprinkled the cold stone with cornmeal, then added the dough and toppings. Place on preheated hot grill, close the lid and bake about 10 minutes. Keep a close eye on the pizza and the temperature. Make sure the grill does not go over 450 degrees. Better than ordering out! Crust is so crispy and delicious. Just don't preheat stone and then add the pizza-IT WILL BURN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Livingston, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I use my bread machine to make a nice whole wheat pizza dough, and I make my own sauce with a handful of roma tomatoes, a red bell pepper, olive oil, some seasonings, and a nice cabernet. Only takes a few minutes. THEN and only then I know we're getting a truly healthy pizza WITHOUT additives and conditioners and stabilizers and SODIUM. Eating whole, clean food is the way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Brabant Baril
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This pizza was delicious, cooks so fast, and is nice and crispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Easy and quick, loved it. Used Jiffy pizza crust for a quick crust and it worked very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
No need to oil dough or grate. I have been making this for a long time. Have 2 people hold the ends of the dough (I make a large rectangle shape to fill the grill space), and toss it on the grill. If it comes out as an irregular shape- who cares?! Once it's ready to flip, take it off so you don't burn your hands/arms, add toppings. put it back on the grill and close the cover so everything melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I have made this pizza five times now, on my pizza stone on the grill. I make sure the grill is heated to 375 degrees then cook for 15 minutes. I use a pound of fresh pizza dough from the deli at WalMart (only 88 cents) and it works beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States