Pizza On The Grill II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I think the times are way too many. Mine burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
So easy, yet so delicious! I used "Pasta/Pizza Sauce" from this site and for the toppings I added some fresh mozzarella, fresh tomatoes, and fresh basil. Absolutely fabulous without a lot of effort and great with a nice glass of wine! I would however not preheat your grill at the high heat....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
excellent, fast and easy. We will make this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaLMaurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Don't bother with making the dough, rising, rolling or stretching it out! Huge disaster, but husband was determined to grill a pizza. DiGorno (spelling") is the answer. Buy the frozen Supreme ones, buy a pizza stone from Redsky grilling co. *look online* and add some fresh mozzarella cheese, some pepperoni already sliced and PREHEAT gas grill exactly 30 minutes with stone in there sprinkled with corn meal... corn meal is very very important. Put in frozen pizza dressed up by you with the extra stuff and close grill. Turn quarter turn after 15 minutes. Close lid again and grill for another 15 minutes. Thirty min. total. We use a Holland Grill. Fabulous. I'll never bake another pizza in the oven. Good luck and many successful pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelizz10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Living In: Stella, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
A great twist to a classic! I used a tube of pizza dough. Worked great! Next time I do this, I will put the dough on the second level of our grill and will also turn down the heat to medium. I followed the directions and burned my crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
We made individual pizzas, and everyone could pick out their own toppings and sauces- pizza sauce, alfredo sauce, pepperoni, sausage, chicken, peppers, olives, cheeses. A lot of fun for kids to make, and perfect for the grill at our cabin when on vacation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
It is all about the dough. I use a metal cookie sheet and split the ball of dough after it fully has risen into two smaller balls. This way it is so much easier to handle on the grill than one large pizza. Also each person can put their preference of toppings on their own personal pizza. I work with the dough with my hands oiled up and slowly press it out to about an half inch thickness. This process can take a little bit of time until you get it to the right thickness. Grill at approx. 375 or slightly higher, but less than 400, we spray the grill with oil right before placing the pizzas directly on the grill. This is easier when you have two people working together. It takes about five minutes in a closed grill to brown the bottom half, pop any bubbles with a paring knife that come up on the top half. Keep lifting the dough with a spatula and checking until the bottom is nice and golden brown. Remove the crust with a spatula to the cookie sheet, placing the uncooked side down and the cooked side on top. Top with what ever you want starting with sauce. Place the pizza back on the grill (this part is best with more than two hands) and cook until the bottom is golden and the cheese nicely melted. I will post a picture of just the crust prior to the toppings. We do this camping and it is really fun with a group of people, great back yard party idea, just have all the toppings pre cut and ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My husband has made this grill pizza twice now and it's AWESOME! It's just like brick oven pizza. He does have to keep the grill very very low, and he used two burners out of four burners so that the crust did not burn. He also brushed the crust with olive on both sides. Amazing results. We will be making this regularly now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This was good. I used a premade cooked pizza crust and glad I did or it may have been hard to handle. It did burn though. I want to try it again because other then the somewhat burned crust- it was very good and fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I cooked this on medium and it still burned to a crisp. Will try it again on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States