Pizza On The Grill II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Holy cow! This was good and so, so easy to make!! I was surprised at how quickly I was able to flip the crust and then put toppings on. It tasted just like it came from a pizzeria!! I will be making this again and again with different toppings!! My husband and kids loved it!! Tip: I laid out a piece of foil, sprayed it with olive oil spray, then rolled out my pizza dough and sprayed the top with olive oil spray. Then when the grill was ready, I flipped the foil over and placed the dough on the grill then peeled the foil off--it came off without a hitch!! Thanks for posting this yummy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Tasted like brick-oven baked pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My rating is SOLELY for the directions of this recipe. Absolutely DO NOT set your grill to high heat when making this pizza. On my first attempt I did, and my crust was burnt within 2 minutes and had to be tossed. That being said, I dropped the temp of the grill to low and tried again, and the crust came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
We've done these at get-togethers and everyone brings a couple of toppings. I provide the dough by simply buying frozen bread dough and letting it rise before the guests arrive. I also get three kinds of sauce -- red, alfredo, and pesto. People make individual pizzas. It's a lot of fun. By having people bring toppings, you get a great variety of meats, cheeses, veggies and fruit. People always ask when we're going to do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stilltrusting

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Iowa, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Really good, prefer homemade crust though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I made this for the first time tonight, I WILL NEVER MAKE PIZZA INSIDE AGAIN THIS WAS FANTASTIC! It only took 15 minutes and cost under ten dollars. I took the advice of other reviewers and cooked it on med heat 350 and had prep all the ingredents before hand I was a little freaked out putting raw dough on the grill but it was no big deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I really enjoyed making this on the gas grill. I used fresh pizza dough from Trader Joe's along with their jar of pizza sauce. Toppings used were carmelized onions, roasted garlic and bella mushrooms. Another pizza was traditional basil, tomatoes and mozzarella slices. Yum! When grilling these pizzas preparation can't be stressed enough as dough cooks fast and will burn if you're not staying with it. Once I grilled one side of the dough and flipped, I quickly added toppings, turned the gas on lowest setting and lowered the lid. Lowering the lid helped the cheese to melt. This is a lot of fun for guests or kids to pick out their own toppings and make their own pizza. One person at the grill though. Things move fast and you'll need the room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NantucketHome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was great and soooo easy everyone loved to be able to create there own pizza. This will be a every week event!!!! I did brush with olive oil on each side before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Surfside Beach, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
My pizza on the grill was a DISASTER!! I will never make it with raw dough again. The dough fell through parts of the grill, and flipping it was a hilarious but disasterous task. I didn't even cook the dough all the way through either.... it was raw in the middle. I give the recipe three stars because I would never make it again and found it very difficult to maneuver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was amazing! I used store bought rolled dough and was really surprised how well it rolled out, didn't stick or sink through the grates. I turned it down to low / med-low, and really kept any eye on it, turn it around when one side was browning more. I finished it off under the broiler. This is the only way we will ever make pizza at home again! When my picky kids gobble it down and my husband says this is pretty good, you know you have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States