Pizza On The Grill II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Made a variation of this pizza....used my own sauce and cooked onions, garlic, ham and mushrooms in a bit of olive oil to put on top then covered with mozzarella. I have tried pizza on the grill before, but didn't have much luck. The method for cooking the dough (made my own favourite recipe) was perfect. I used a lower heat and it came out great....nice and crunchy but not overdone. Thanks for the great recipe. I will definitely make this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Good Recipe. Need to watch the dough carefully to make sure it does not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Great pizza grill recipe. Did take advice from other reviews and turned the grill down after flipping. Also made smaller pizzas (quarter a pizza dough)for easier handling. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was great! I used pillsbury refrigerated pizza dough cut into 4 squares for individual sized pizzas. I brushed one side with olive oil mixed with minced garlic and grilled over medium heat until the bottom was browned and the top was bubbly. I then popped the bubbles, flipped it over using 2 spatulas, and then brushed on pizza sauce, added the cheese, and then the toppings. Grilled until the cheese was melted. Absolutely great. Everyone loved them and they were an inexpensive way to make sure I knew what I was doing. Now that I am confident, I am going to get fancy with the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Wow! Pillsbury canned dough never tasted so good. One can makes two medium-sized (square) pizzas. Margherita style was the best ever: sautee fresh garlic in olive oil, add fresh basil briefly. Spread on the crust, top with very thinly sliced tomatoes & fresh mozz. Bellisimo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was awesome. We too turned the heat down some. We used the Rhodes bread dough the first time and the refrigerated pillsbury dough the second. It's the best pizza I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This turned out great, with some minor modifications. I added pepperoni. I also followed a tip from one of the other comments and rolled the crust out on a piece of foil and then used the foil to easily transfer it to the grill. I grilled it on medium instead of high, and it still look less time to cook than the original recipe suggests, so watch it closely! I can see how the uncooked dough might slip between a grill with big gaps in the grate, but it cooked fine on our grill. The big plus is that there were no dishes to wash other than the plates we ate from and the spatulas we used to flip the pizza (I served the pizza on the same cutting board I'd used to chop the ingredients). Looking forward to trying this again with different toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This crust is delightful! It cooks super fast. My hubby and I used very different toppings, but the crust is what is key here. I was tempted to oil the grates first--not necessary, it does not stick at all. I used homemade dough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This one absolutely did not work for us. What a debacle. Read all the reviews, knew what to expect. Still the crust slid through the cracks and we threw half away. What was leftover was good, not great, and not even close to worth the trouble. I love to cook...this one didn't work for us at all. (and actually it didn't end up being inexpensive...could have had a pizza delivered for less)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My wife and I have made this three times in the past 10 days or so. We are addicted! She likes it a little crispier than I do, so she rolls her dough a little thinner than mine. I put some pizza seasoning on the crust before putting it on the grill. For toppings, I put some pepperoni, mushrooms, onions, and mozzarella, but the real kicker is to put some sliced roma tomatoes on there. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States