Pizza On The Grill II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Everyone loved this. I too use a premade crust and we also use a pizza stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
So glad I finally tried this! I used Trader Joes pizza crust. Have everything ready to go before you start to grill because the crust cooks in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Actually I haven't made this yet but have grilled many pizzas, and the concept is wonderful. Many feel that the dough is hard to get on the grill. What I do is put my Pampered Chef large pizza stone on the cold grill. Then we fire up the grill to let them warm up together while the family and I prepare the pizzas on cookie sheets sprinkled with cornmeal. (We make at least 3 and everyone tops 1/2 a pie with their on concoction so we have variety. We then bring the cookie sheet out to the grill and the pizza will just slide right on to the baking stone, due to the cornmeal being there. No burnt crust!!! Crust comes out as if it was done in an old-fashioned brick oven. Nicely raised edges and golden brown and crispy on the bottom. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This had amazing flavor! We used a charcoal grill. The bottom came out crispy and crunchy and this tasted like a gourmet pizza. I used different toppings since I don't like mushrooms or peppers. I used a homemade crust and we had a hard time getting it on the grill to start with and then we had difficulties turning it over so it tore in a few places. It wasn't pretty but it was delicious. Maybe a little experience will fix the problems with this as they seem to be all operator errors. I would definitely suggest making small individual sized pizzas as they are easier to handle and prevent the issues we had with the one big one. The bottom got a little charred in a few little spots before the cheese was bubbly but it was about on par with what you get at a coal oven fired pizza at a restaurant. (Not bad similar to what you would have on a flour tortilla). We'll try this grilling thing again! Sorry for the sad pic but it is how mine turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Please be sure to turn the burner to low when you are ready to actually put the pizza on the grill. Adding some garlic salt and herbs to the dough really enhance the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
GREAT! I used frozen bread dough rolls to make smaller pizzas and that worked well. I topped some w/ sauce, Italian cheese blend, pepperoni, Genoa salami and fresh basil and some following 'Potato Pesto Feta Pizza' from this site...SOOOO GOOD!!! I used my indoor 2 burner cast iron grill pan, and it worked beautifully. My best advice is to keep an eye on the grill temp and , maybe start it off on med. and go from there. I will def be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
4.5 stars from me. It took a few trys to get the heat to the right temperature. For my grill, which uses infrared heat, the low setting worked the best. I did not feel that I noticed a significant enough taste difference between grilling and baking to warrant the extra work in making these. I did make individual size pizzas in lieu of full size ones to help with handling these. Thanks for sharing this recipe, HJR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I thought the pizza was very good, It was as close to a restaurant pizza that I have ever made. The only thing is I had to my grill on medium heat and my crust still burned. Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Based on the cooking directions! If u put your grill to high and cook according to the directions 5-10 minutes you have a burnt mess! Cook on low turning crust once when light golden brown, working quickly add your toppings close the lid, allow your cheeses to melt and voila! You have a pizza that will deserve a star rating of 5+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So easy and versatile....we did love the green peppers and mushrooms while the kiddos loved a plain cheese pizza. Great Super Bowl food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States