Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Suzona
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Kudos to Doug, this is a great dough recipe. I divided into four equal parts which made grilling much easier. Next time I might turn heat down just a tad. Just made simple pizzas with Classico Pizza Sauce, pepperoni and I topped with thin slices of Mozzarella. My husband assisted because four hands was easier than two. We loved it! It will be a regular on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe! We added artichoke hearts and replaced the sauce with combination of roasted bell peppers, garlic and olive oil! Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I have been making this recipe since last summer. My family and all the neighbor kids request this weekly:). We no long have kids asking to order pizza, they only want it off the grill. Best with two or more adults to keep things moving once you start putting them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I've made this 3 times now. It is always a hit with my family. I find the recipe made by hand results in a thin crust pizza, as it is not warm enough to cause the dough to rise enough. A thick crust is achieved by using the bread machine. Both are good; the thin crust seems to be firmer if you wish to eat it with your hands. My son and I are allergic to cheese and usually use a ranch flavoured salad dressing made with blended cashews as a substitute (yummy!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I agree, hard to master, but worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
The dough to this was PHENOMENAL!! I must have eaten quite a bit as I was "testing" it for doneness right off the grill! The garlic folded into the dough really made it stand out, and I could have just eaten crust all night. We ended up grilling a few empty ones and cutting them into breadsticks to dip into extra marinara sauce. Deeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Goit
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is a great way to make Pizza. We halved the recipe, rolled the two resultant pizza as thinly as we could and cooked them at the same time. We lowered the temperature on the burners to minimum under the pizza after the initial browning and once the toppings were added we relied the back burner usually only used for the rotisserie to finish the pizzas. Fantastic results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Goit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
My husband and I have been grilling pizza for a few summers now. We buy refrigerated dough balls and cut them in half, which gives a nice sized pizza. We roll out the dough to a shape that resembles a pizza, brush a little olive oil (not too much - it will turn your crust an unappetizing shade of gray) on one side. Remember that a thinner crust works better with grilled pizza. That side goes face-down on the grill. We grill it for a few minutes, until it is nicely browned and has grill marks on it. We then pull the crust off the grill with a pair of tongs and put the toppings on the cooked side. Remember also, that with toppings, less is more, especially sauce. We return the crust to the grill and cook until the cheese is melted. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Awesome! I only needed 3 cups flour for the dough. Be careful to add the salt after you've added the flour or you will kill the yeast. I don't think I can eat regular baked pizza ever again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This pizza was very delicious. I used a store bought whole wheat pizza crust and then added all ingredients as suggested with the grill set at a lower temperature. This was the best pizza crust I have ever eaten. Total prep and cooking time maybe 20 minutes. My daughter couldn't wait to take the left overs to work with her the next day. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States