Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This was wonderful! The wonderful "outdoors" taste that the grill imparts to the pizza truely elevates it to the next level! Cooks very quickly- I pulled mine off the grill and onto a baking sheet while assembling the toppings. Make sure you knock your coals down so it cooks on a lower heat, and evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
What a great & different way to have pizza! Used floured aluminum foil trick mentioned in previous review and worked great. Kept grill at 250-300 degrees to keep from burning. After flipping, brushed crust w/ garlic-infused oil and topped w/ thin tomato slices, fresh basil & fresh mozzarella slices. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
OH MY GOSH, I loved this. I will never make another kind of pizza again! The crust is so wonderful and it is not that hard to do. It tastes like a pizza you would order from an italian restaurant! YOU MUST TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
great, very easy... especially for those hot days when you don't want to turn on the oven!!! Be careful not to get the grill too hot, you might burn the 'crust' before the cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
This pizza is superb. Yes Superb. All the herbs were great. Nothing needed to be changed. Make sure you have four hands available when putting all the toppings on the pizza. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
this was the best recipe ever!!! I LOVED IT!!! it was a oh my goodness kind of meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Very nice. The pizza cooks very quickly, and is ready within minutes. Great BBQ appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
We absolutely Loved this Pizza!! The crust is the BOMB!! I will use this crust for every single pizza I make including my artichoke pizza!! We did our pizza on a pizza stone and it turned out great!! Next time we will do it on the grill if weather permits:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I really thought this was going to be difficult to do, especially the part about cooking bread on the grill, but I was surprised when it cooked just right. The flavors are fantastic together. Pretty neat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This recipie is great with any topping! I took mine off when the crust was done, but the cheese wan't all the way melted, so i stuck it in the broiler to make the cheese bubbly! The frill flavor is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States