Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Loved it! I wound up using only 3 cups of flour. We'll make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Awesome recipe! Used Whole Wheat flour instead and worked wonderful. Also, used my trusty Weber Charcoal grill - charcoal only used on one side to cook dough and the other side I was able to melt and heat everything after the dough was done. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
yum! This was delicious, and you can obviously make it and add any toppings/sauce you want. My only suggestions would be to grill one side as stated in the directions, but then remove it and assemble it one a floured cookie sheet or pizza stone, and then slide the uncooked side back onto the grill. That way you don't have to worry about hovering over a hot grill or burning one side if your assembling takes a while. Also, this recipe does not yield 16 servings in my opinion. I made the entire dough recipe, rolled the dough fairly thin and still served almost 3/4 of it among 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Amazing!!! Have made it twice in three days. Used a large dough from the local pizzeria and made two. Rolled dough thin and sprayed Pam with olive oil on top and seasoned. Placed on a piece of foil and used Pam and seasoning on other side. Flipped onto the oiled grill which was at 350 and removed foil. Cooked until the bottom started to brown to, about four minutes and then used tongs to place cooked side up on a cutting board. Put sauce and cheese and toppings on and then slid onto the grill from the cutting board. Cooked for about another four minutes. The best pizza. Made the second one with pesto, roasted peppers , artichoke hearts and cheese. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very good! This was really fun to make and I rolled my dough as thinly as I could so it cooked VERY quickly 2-3 minutes per side over low heat and got SO CRISPY! It was such a great thin crust...almost like a cracker. I also divided my dough in half and made two smaller pizzas so that it was easier to flip with a spatula underneath and tongs on top to guide it. I did accidently drop one of my pizzas back onto the grate while flipping which then made for 2 individual sized pizzas. I piled on sauce, as many pepperoni & sausage bits as I could fit and then covered the top in thinly shredded pizza cheese. The only sad thing was that the cheese didn't melt all the way before I needed to take the pizza off...but it smelled & tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I am going w/3 stars for now since it burned before the cheese melted, but I am going to try it again at a lower heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
used my breadmaker pizza dough recipe, was not quite stiff enough for the grill. will use this dough recipe next time. had to lower heat on gas griil so as not to burn, and shut it off and closed it at the end to better melt the cheese. very delicious, and after doing one, will follow suggestions to roll dough up on rolling pin to put on grill, and to take it off before topping. NOTE: (for any brave souls and /or gourmets) am anxious to try a yummy unusual topping that i had on a pizza elsewhere... roasted pears & bleu cheese w pecans, arugula and caramelized onions! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Bjugstad
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This has become a staple in our household! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Outrageously Easy and very tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Used individual frozen texas rolls for mini personal pizzas. Worked great. LIGHTLY oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States