Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Amazing!!! Have made it twice in three days. Used a large dough from the local pizzeria and made two. Rolled dough thin and sprayed Pam with olive oil on top and seasoned. Placed on a piece of foil and used Pam and seasoning on other side. Flipped onto the oiled grill which was at 350 and removed foil. Cooked until the bottom started to brown to, about four minutes and then used tongs to place cooked side up on a cutting board. Put sauce and cheese and toppings on and then slid onto the grill from the cutting board. Cooked for about another four minutes. The best pizza. Made the second one with pesto, roasted peppers , artichoke hearts and cheese. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very good! This was really fun to make and I rolled my dough as thinly as I could so it cooked VERY quickly 2-3 minutes per side over low heat and got SO CRISPY! It was such a great thin crust...almost like a cracker. I also divided my dough in half and made two smaller pizzas so that it was easier to flip with a spatula underneath and tongs on top to guide it. I did accidently drop one of my pizzas back onto the grate while flipping which then made for 2 individual sized pizzas. I piled on sauce, as many pepperoni & sausage bits as I could fit and then covered the top in thinly shredded pizza cheese. The only sad thing was that the cheese didn't melt all the way before I needed to take the pizza off...but it smelled & tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I am going w/3 stars for now since it burned before the cheese melted, but I am going to try it again at a lower heat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
used my breadmaker pizza dough recipe, was not quite stiff enough for the grill. will use this dough recipe next time. had to lower heat on gas griil so as not to burn, and shut it off and closed it at the end to better melt the cheese. very delicious, and after doing one, will follow suggestions to roll dough up on rolling pin to put on grill, and to take it off before topping. NOTE: (for any brave souls and /or gourmets) am anxious to try a yummy unusual topping that i had on a pizza elsewhere... roasted pears & bleu cheese w pecans, arugula and caramelized onions! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This has become a staple in our household! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Outrageously Easy and very tasteful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Used individual frozen texas rolls for mini personal pizzas. Worked great. LIGHTLY oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very yummy if only my husband would have helped me flip the pizza. Oh well. It was still edible. I used the pizza crust part of this recipe. For the sauce, I did half pesto and half Homemade Pizza Sauce from AR. For the toppings, I used marinated artichokes, sun-dried tomatoes, shrooms, spinach, and goat cheese. (PESTO SAUCE: 3 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil 3 medium garlic cloves 2 tablespoons pine nuts, lightly toasted 12 large fresh basil leaves Pinch salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Really good!! I made my own pizza sauce fresh is always best. My only problem I LOVE toppings I used so many I had to finish pizza under the broiler. Crust turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Make sure you cook the pizza only a minute or two or 3 on the first side. I did 5 minutes because the "how to grill pizza" video said to cook the crust for 10 minutes. I figured 5 min was a good checking point. It wasn't! One of the pizza crusts was burned. The bite I tried on the non-burned pizza was very good. We had to order pizza for the whole family to eat dinner, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States