Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
this recipe is wonderful! i, too, was somewhat scared of pizza on the grill...but followed some of the tips (aluminum foil, 2 spatulas, and have everything prepped and ready to go) and it was deliciously successful! best pizza we have made at home and we will NOT go back to using the oven/pizza stone. this is the closest to a wood oven taste you can get a home i think! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The best pizza options I've had in a long time. Act fast however, because things can get away quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Pizza on the grill is the best! If you have never tried this it is a must! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toggery
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Best pizza I have ever had! We use Pepe's frozen pizza dough which saves a huge amount of time and effort. Also mix the herbs and spices in with the dough b/4 grilling (makes an enormous taste difference). Toppings - anything goes - mushrooms, sausage, artichoke hearts, bacon, grilled Vidalia onions, pepperoni, peperoncini peppers. Just don't get it too heavy. We also do breadsticks with the leftover dough - heavily season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
We've been grilling pizzas for a year now. I make my dough in my bread machine....I use 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour and one cup whole wheat flour to pump up the nutrition. I also discovered a tbl. of poppy seed in the dough makes it deliciously chewy and even tastier! We have not had a commercially-prepared pizza...frozen or restaurant...in over a year. Homemade is the healthy way to enjoy pizza! And we make individual pizzas to grill so he can have meat and cheese and I can have a vegan pizza. Everybody's happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The fresh basil made this recipe, that and the fact that the house is still cool and we are eating delicious pizza in the middle of summer helps too. I followed the crust recipe and used mostly whole wheat flour. Topped with our own toppings. Be ready to top quickly after flipping. When it seemed like the crust was done, I turned off the grill and left the cover down to really get the toppings nicely heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The pizza was pretty good but I think I will need to add some more "spice" to it to make them great. As long as you have everything you need with you at the grill they are pretty easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
AMAZING! Didn't have a chance to make my own dough and bought the one I love at Trader Joe's (I like it better than the Whole Foods one which is breadier). Amazing how quick this turns out something fabulous. The garlic still tasted raw to me, so I saute it on the stove with the olive oil for a few minutes to infuse the oil now. I brush both sides of the crust and then top it with some tomato sauce (also love Trader Joe's pizza sauce) and fresh grated parmesan cheese before piling on shredded mozzarella, tomatoes and feta cheese. I also put some onions on and the sliced garlic for the hubby (on his side of the pizza). This is fantastic and is a real crowd amazer, I can't believe that crust doesn't stick to the grill, but it doesn't! When I first made it and cut it with the pizza wheel, I got sooooo excited when I heard that crunch. Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wonderful recipe! My fussy 21 year old loved it! I have a great BBQ where it gets to 600 degrees fast and then you can turn off the middle grill. I put the lightly olive oiled dough on and grilled it for about 2-3 mins. The dough was dry on top with lovely grill lines on the bottom and oh what a great smell. I then took it off and put olive oil on the dry side and flipped it over and then added toppings etc to the grilled side. Back on the grill with the ungrilled side down for 4 mins at 500 and WOW. Lovely grilled pizza. I think I could even grill some shells ahead of time and freeze them for busy days and dinner would be ready in 10 mins. Never as good as fresh but better than the dry prepared crusts from the store. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I let my KitchenAid mixer and bread hook do the kneading. I kept it in my mixing bowl, covered it loosely with saran rather than the damp towel that was suggested, and set it in a warm spot. After the first hour, it didn't seem to have risen at all and I was nervous I had added too much flour, but I punched it down anyway and let it sit for an hour again. It seemed lighter after the second rising. I quartered the dough and stretched-patted-pulled them into 4 good-sized individual pizzas. Lightly brushed my grill with olive oil, kept the temp around 300 and they were perfect!! I had watched the video tutorial and that made the process less intimidating for the first time! Our "Family Friday Night Pizza Night" will now include grilled pizza! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States