Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
That was excellent!! I used my own toppings and divided the dough into 4 so we could all have our own individual pizzas. I was worried about making one too big my first time out. But YUM! Best pizza ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This crust is AMAZING. The garlic and fresh basil really add something special, plus the char marks from the grill.. oooh so good! I add my own toppings, like ricotta cheese and garlic/olive oil sauce and broccoli. I will never make pizza inside again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katybo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Loved the crust. We'll roll it out a little thinner next time, but it was delicious. This cooks really fast on the grill! We had to move the pizza to the non-heat side of the grill to let the cheese finish melting. We added jalapeno cheese sausage for a protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snsyum
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This may have been one of my most epic meals. I did use bread flour instead of all purpose. I put all the dough ingredients into the bread maker on the "dough/pasta" setting. When it finished, I put the dough onto a floured counter top and divided into 4 balls. I kneaded each ball a little and formed into a thin crust. I them coated each crust with olive oil prior to grilling. No problems with sticking! Used a canned pizza sauce and deli slices of mozzarella. I would highly recommend using the slices instead of shredding cheese, it allows you to get a nice thin even amount of cheese I altered the toppings to my liking (mushroom, sausage, olives). YUMO! Make sure to go easy on the sauce, cheese, and toppings so it cooks evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snsyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this but I think i was so afraid to burn the crusts that I did not leave it on long enough. Also be careful to not overload the pizza. All the toppings seemed to prevent the center of the pizza from cooking through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
A suggestion that I have that we do to help keep the crust from burning is to use a baking stone. It also helps the cheese and toppings cook more even without worry of burning the crust. We do this for my kids highschool friends and they loveit. They get way too much bad pizza:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
yum! added some oregano to the dough and basil to the garlic oil to brush on before adding toppings....so good! the kids had a blast making their personal pizza. took it off the grill to put toppings on assembly style. then put back on grill until cheese was melted. Thanks ! we will never get take out pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Super crust recipe, even if you don't make it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This tasted great - but you definitely have to be well organized to make it work! Building the pizza on the grill after it was flipped was a bit difficult, but the end result was really good and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was great, I made smaller pizzas and I let my family make their own pizza with toppings. This pizza dinner was so much fun with the family on the patio. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States