Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
HUGE hit, and we had great success on our first try. We used prepared dough from the store, and divided each one in half so that we could all make our own individual pizzas. I grilled veggies, chicken, and shrimp first, then when we had all the toppings ready we started making our pizzas. Definitely the closest you can come to a brick oven flavor/texture at home. We took the crusts off the grill to add the toppings, safer for the kids, so needed a bit of corn meal on the platter to help with sliding them back onto the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Loved it Doug! That is the only way we will make pizza at home from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I tried this for the first time and learned some things that work best with my gas grill. 1. Do not use the foil and flour as some suggest, the flour burns and the pizza sticks. Just spray some oil on the grill prior to use. 2. 200-250 temp and indirect heat works best to allow time for the cheese to fully melt. 3. Smaller pizzas are easier to work with. Very quick and fun meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Crust was more of a flat-bread, not pizza. For toppings, only used sauce, thinly-sliced tomato, basil, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
EXCELLANT!! This is a good basic recipe that you can do a lot with. It does take a little work and time. You have to start this recipe about 2 hours and 15 minutes before you intend to eat so the dough can rise. But once it hits the grill you better be ready to work fast. I precooked all of my ingredients so I would avoid burning the crust (update: be sure not to burn the crust, just cook till it is brown and cheese is melted) waiting for them all to heat up on the grill. I also just put my tomatoes in a frying pan with a little water and cooked them down a little instead of using the tomatoe sauce. I also added chicken. GREAT RECIPE I can't wait to try some more different things on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
love the recipe but my dough failed to rise,need to figure out why,still a great way to do pizza on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Maybe I'm just a bad pizza dough maker, but this didn't make up easily for me, at all. I had everything ready to go, but the crust was done before the pizza was, and needed to be broiled in my oven. Oh well: think I'll stick to my pizza stone....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The crust was a little dry. I wonder if it had something to do with the time I gave it to rise. Delicious concept though--the reviews about watching it carefully to cook the crust *just right* are wise, and when you do, it's so brick-oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I usually don't rate or review, but this was really good pizza! My husband of 28 years always says everything is ok, no other comment, just ok. Tonight for probably the 2nd time in 28 years, he said this pizza was good! That is the biggest compliment I could give you, used dried basil, and made 4 small pizzas instead of 2, and it all came out perfect. For us it was the first time we had grilled pizza......GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Deer McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUSHY1127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States