Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
this was the best recipe ever!!! I LOVED IT!!! it was a oh my goodness kind of meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
Very nice. The pizza cooks very quickly, and is ready within minutes. Great BBQ appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
This was wonderful! The wonderful "outdoors" taste that the grill imparts to the pizza truely elevates it to the next level! Cooks very quickly- I pulled mine off the grill and onto a baking sheet while assembling the toppings. Make sure you knock your coals down so it cooks on a lower heat, and evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
We absolutely Loved this Pizza!! The crust is the BOMB!! I will use this crust for every single pizza I make including my artichoke pizza!! We did our pizza on a pizza stone and it turned out great!! Next time we will do it on the grill if weather permits:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
OH MY GOSH, I loved this. I will never make another kind of pizza again! The crust is so wonderful and it is not that hard to do. It tastes like a pizza you would order from an italian restaurant! YOU MUST TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
I didn't think this recipe was outrageously magnificient, I decide to use it on the stove with a grill skillet and it burned the crust a bit. SO with the 2nd part of the dough thenext day I made it in the oven and made it a circular pizza instead of rectangular, i used red onions instead of the roasted peppers. and it was a lot better in my opinion, I think its too much with the fresh tomatoes plus the roasted red peppers, just too sweet. I used oregano instead of fresh basil on top of pizza. The crust is a WONDERFUL recipe anmd will defintaley use it again. Overall with my way it was spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
I really thought this was going to be difficult to do, especially the part about cooking bread on the grill, but I was surprised when it cooked just right. The flavors are fantastic together. Pretty neat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
The dough was great, but I had a REALLY difficult time cooking it on the grill. It stuck to the grill )even though oiled) and didn't not cook evenly. I think next time I'll use the same recipe but cook it on a baking stone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This didn't really work out for me. The bottom was overcooked (burnt is more like it) before the cheese melted. Maybe it was my BBQ but I had it on the lowest setting possible. I think I will stick with my pizza stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
great, very easy... especially for those hot days when you don't want to turn on the oven!!! Be careful not to get the grill too hot, you might burn the 'crust' before the cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States