Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Excellent pizza dough! I doubled it and it made 7 rustic pizzas. I added the figs, gorgonzola, caramelized onions, and prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This here looks good! I hadn't thought 'bout makin' pizza on the grill. I supposed y'all can [put some BBQ chicken on it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
What a great recipe! We have made this several times and have perfected it! Before putting on the grill, i place the piece of dough on a greased piece of aluminum foil and roll it out. We then put the dough on the grill, grill one side, bring back inside and put our toppings on the grilled side and grill again! We have this every weekend. The dough is totally awesome! Perfect perfect perfect! 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joni
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Frozen pizza dough makes it a lot simpler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
HUGE hit, and we had great success on our first try. We used prepared dough from the store, and divided each one in half so that we could all make our own individual pizzas. I grilled veggies, chicken, and shrimp first, then when we had all the toppings ready we started making our pizzas. Definitely the closest you can come to a brick oven flavor/texture at home. We took the crusts off the grill to add the toppings, safer for the kids, so needed a bit of corn meal on the platter to help with sliding them back onto the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Loved it Doug! That is the only way we will make pizza at home from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I tried this for the first time and learned some things that work best with my gas grill. 1. Do not use the foil and flour as some suggest, the flour burns and the pizza sticks. Just spray some oil on the grill prior to use. 2. 200-250 temp and indirect heat works best to allow time for the cheese to fully melt. 3. Smaller pizzas are easier to work with. Very quick and fun meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Crust was more of a flat-bread, not pizza. For toppings, only used sauce, thinly-sliced tomato, basil, and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
EXCELLANT!! This is a good basic recipe that you can do a lot with. It does take a little work and time. You have to start this recipe about 2 hours and 15 minutes before you intend to eat so the dough can rise. But once it hits the grill you better be ready to work fast. I precooked all of my ingredients so I would avoid burning the crust (update: be sure not to burn the crust, just cook till it is brown and cheese is melted) waiting for them all to heat up on the grill. I also just put my tomatoes in a frying pan with a little water and cooked them down a little instead of using the tomatoe sauce. I also added chicken. GREAT RECIPE I can't wait to try some more different things on it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
love the recipe but my dough failed to rise,need to figure out why,still a great way to do pizza on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why a conventional oven just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States