Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very yummy if only my husband would have helped me flip the pizza. Oh well. It was still edible. I used the pizza crust part of this recipe. For the sauce, I did half pesto and half Homemade Pizza Sauce from AR. For the toppings, I used marinated artichokes, sun-dried tomatoes, shrooms, spinach, and goat cheese. (PESTO SAUCE: 3 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil 3 medium garlic cloves 2 tablespoons pine nuts, lightly toasted 12 large fresh basil leaves Pinch salt)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Really good!! I made my own pizza sauce fresh is always best. My only problem I LOVE toppings I used so many I had to finish pizza under the broiler. Crust turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Make sure you cook the pizza only a minute or two or 3 on the first side. I did 5 minutes because the "how to grill pizza" video said to cook the crust for 10 minutes. I figured 5 min was a good checking point. It wasn't! One of the pizza crusts was burned. The bite I tried on the non-burned pizza was very good. We had to order pizza for the whole family to eat dinner, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great!!! My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious!! I made the crusts in advance of our lunch party: grilled them on one side, then refrigerated until we were ready to top them and grill the other side. We made several smaller crusts and had an assortment of toppings to make different pizzas. After the final grill, we cut each little pizza in quarters and we could sample each type of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
It is REALLY hard to order pizza delivery now knowing that we can make such better pizzas at home. After trying this I am convinced there is no other way a pizza should be cooked at home. Sooo good. I have even bought the already made pizza crusts and used the grill for a birthday party. Kids loved being able to add their toppings and watch it bake. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This pizza was great. More time consuming than some other pizza recipes due to the need for two rises, but worth the time. We adapted the toppings to suit our tastes, and already have lots of ideas for other variations. The dough is much stiffer and drier than other pizza crusts I have made, perhaps because of the need to put it directly on the grill. Thanks for the great idea. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Worked great on the pizza stone pre-heated in the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This just didn't work for me at all. I brush the olive oil on the grill and the flames were huge! Then when I put the dough on it cook so fast that is was gooey in the middle. Just a mess. I ended up doing the second one in the oven and it came out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Amazing! My first time making on the grill...best homemade pizza I've ever had. Tweaked sauce and toppings to our liking...the dough was perfect. Used non-stick foil and had zero problems with flipping or burning. A regular in my house now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States