Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Great!!! My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Delicious!! I made the crusts in advance of our lunch party: grilled them on one side, then refrigerated until we were ready to top them and grill the other side. We made several smaller crusts and had an assortment of toppings to make different pizzas. After the final grill, we cut each little pizza in quarters and we could sample each type of pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
It is REALLY hard to order pizza delivery now knowing that we can make such better pizzas at home. After trying this I am convinced there is no other way a pizza should be cooked at home. Sooo good. I have even bought the already made pizza crusts and used the grill for a birthday party. Kids loved being able to add their toppings and watch it bake. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This pizza was great. More time consuming than some other pizza recipes due to the need for two rises, but worth the time. We adapted the toppings to suit our tastes, and already have lots of ideas for other variations. The dough is much stiffer and drier than other pizza crusts I have made, perhaps because of the need to put it directly on the grill. Thanks for the great idea. We will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Worked great on the pizza stone pre-heated in the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This just didn't work for me at all. I brush the olive oil on the grill and the flames were huge! Then when I put the dough on it cook so fast that is was gooey in the middle. Just a mess. I ended up doing the second one in the oven and it came out a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Amazing! My first time making on the grill...best homemade pizza I've ever had. Tweaked sauce and toppings to our liking...the dough was perfect. Used non-stick foil and had zero problems with flipping or burning. A regular in my house now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Great pizza! I divide dough into 4 portions and let the kids shape their pizzas and pick their toppings. Also makes it more manageable on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I'm never going to want to make pizza in the oven again! This was amazing. I didn't use the dough recipe; I used the one on the back of the pizza dough yeast package and used whole grain white flour for more nutrition. Toppings were the same other than I used an Italian cheese mixture which added more flavor than mozzarella alone would have. Also, we pulled the dough off the grill to put the toppings on and then set it back on the grill, away from the direct heat, to finish cooking. I'm going to try making the Four Cheese Margherita Pizza (on this site) on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque_O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I regularly make this for my friends and family. We sit outside, everyone rolls out their own dough and then picks their toppings. I regularly have pesto, red sauce, sausage, peperoni, chicken, bacon, mushrooms, carmelized onions, sundried tomatoes, roasted red peppers, different olives, parmesan, goat cheese, feta, mozzerella and more!! Add some wine and the night is complete!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States