Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Kristin Marie
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This may have been one of my most epic meals. I did use bread flour instead of all purpose. I put all the dough ingredients into the bread maker on the "dough/pasta" setting. When it finished, I put the dough onto a floured counter top and divided into 4 balls. I kneaded each ball a little and formed into a thin crust. I them coated each crust with olive oil prior to grilling. No problems with sticking! Used a canned pizza sauce and deli slices of mozzarella. I would highly recommend using the slices instead of shredding cheese, it allows you to get a nice thin even amount of cheese I altered the toppings to my liking (mushroom, sausage, olives). YUMO! Make sure to go easy on the sauce, cheese, and toppings so it cooks evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this but I think i was so afraid to burn the crusts that I did not leave it on long enough. Also be careful to not overload the pizza. All the toppings seemed to prevent the center of the pizza from cooking through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
A suggestion that I have that we do to help keep the crust from burning is to use a baking stone. It also helps the cheese and toppings cook more even without worry of burning the crust. We do this for my kids highschool friends and they loveit. They get way too much bad pizza:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
yum! added some oregano to the dough and basil to the garlic oil to brush on before adding toppings....so good! the kids had a blast making their personal pizza. took it off the grill to put toppings on assembly style. then put back on grill until cheese was melted. Thanks ! we will never get take out pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Super crust recipe, even if you don't make it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This tasted great - but you definitely have to be well organized to make it work! Building the pizza on the grill after it was flipped was a bit difficult, but the end result was really good and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was great, I made smaller pizzas and I let my family make their own pizza with toppings. This pizza dinner was so much fun with the family on the patio. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Dorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
this recipe is wonderful! i, too, was somewhat scared of pizza on the grill...but followed some of the tips (aluminum foil, 2 spatulas, and have everything prepped and ready to go) and it was deliciously successful! best pizza we have made at home and we will NOT go back to using the oven/pizza stone. this is the closest to a wood oven taste you can get a home i think! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The best pizza options I've had in a long time. Act fast however, because things can get away quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Pizza on the grill is the best! If you have never tried this it is a must! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States