Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Super crust recipe, even if you don't make it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This tasted great - but you definitely have to be well organized to make it work! Building the pizza on the grill after it was flipped was a bit difficult, but the end result was really good and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was great, I made smaller pizzas and I let my family make their own pizza with toppings. This pizza dinner was so much fun with the family on the patio. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
this recipe is wonderful! i, too, was somewhat scared of pizza on the grill...but followed some of the tips (aluminum foil, 2 spatulas, and have everything prepped and ready to go) and it was deliciously successful! best pizza we have made at home and we will NOT go back to using the oven/pizza stone. this is the closest to a wood oven taste you can get a home i think! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The best pizza options I've had in a long time. Act fast however, because things can get away quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Pizza on the grill is the best! If you have never tried this it is a must! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toggery
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Best pizza I have ever had! We use Pepe's frozen pizza dough which saves a huge amount of time and effort. Also mix the herbs and spices in with the dough b/4 grilling (makes an enormous taste difference). Toppings - anything goes - mushrooms, sausage, artichoke hearts, bacon, grilled Vidalia onions, pepperoni, peperoncini peppers. Just don't get it too heavy. We also do breadsticks with the leftover dough - heavily season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
We've been grilling pizzas for a year now. I make my dough in my bread machine....I use 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour and one cup whole wheat flour to pump up the nutrition. I also discovered a tbl. of poppy seed in the dough makes it deliciously chewy and even tastier! We have not had a commercially-prepared pizza...frozen or restaurant...in over a year. Homemade is the healthy way to enjoy pizza! And we make individual pizzas to grill so he can have meat and cheese and I can have a vegan pizza. Everybody's happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The fresh basil made this recipe, that and the fact that the house is still cool and we are eating delicious pizza in the middle of summer helps too. I followed the crust recipe and used mostly whole wheat flour. Topped with our own toppings. Be ready to top quickly after flipping. When it seemed like the crust was done, I turned off the grill and left the cover down to really get the toppings nicely heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
The pizza was pretty good but I think I will need to add some more "spice" to it to make them great. As long as you have everything you need with you at the grill they are pretty easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States