Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
yum! added some oregano to the dough and basil to the garlic oil to brush on before adding toppings....so good! the kids had a blast making their personal pizza. took it off the grill to put toppings on assembly style. then put back on grill until cheese was melted. Thanks ! we will never get take out pizza again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Super crust recipe, even if you don't make it on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This tasted great - but you definitely have to be well organized to make it work! Building the pizza on the grill after it was flipped was a bit difficult, but the end result was really good and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was great, I made smaller pizzas and I let my family make their own pizza with toppings. This pizza dinner was so much fun with the family on the patio. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
this recipe is wonderful! i, too, was somewhat scared of pizza on the grill...but followed some of the tips (aluminum foil, 2 spatulas, and have everything prepped and ready to go) and it was deliciously successful! best pizza we have made at home and we will NOT go back to using the oven/pizza stone. this is the closest to a wood oven taste you can get a home i think! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
The best pizza options I've had in a long time. Act fast however, because things can get away quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Pizza on the grill is the best! If you have never tried this it is a must! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toggery
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Best pizza I have ever had! We use Pepe's frozen pizza dough which saves a huge amount of time and effort. Also mix the herbs and spices in with the dough b/4 grilling (makes an enormous taste difference). Toppings - anything goes - mushrooms, sausage, artichoke hearts, bacon, grilled Vidalia onions, pepperoni, peperoncini peppers. Just don't get it too heavy. We also do breadsticks with the leftover dough - heavily season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
We've been grilling pizzas for a year now. I make my dough in my bread machine....I use 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour and one cup whole wheat flour to pump up the nutrition. I also discovered a tbl. of poppy seed in the dough makes it deliciously chewy and even tastier! We have not had a commercially-prepared pizza...frozen or restaurant...in over a year. Homemade is the healthy way to enjoy pizza! And we make individual pizzas to grill so he can have meat and cheese and I can have a vegan pizza. Everybody's happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parrotheadTink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Paula, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The fresh basil made this recipe, that and the fact that the house is still cool and we are eating delicious pizza in the middle of summer helps too. I followed the crust recipe and used mostly whole wheat flour. Topped with our own toppings. Be ready to top quickly after flipping. When it seemed like the crust was done, I turned off the grill and left the cover down to really get the toppings nicely heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States