Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We love this pizza! We make this an interactive meal with family and friends - have dough prepared and several bowls of ingredients prepared and gather round the grill and enjoy!! I also knead in the garlic and basil right away and let it rise overnight in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Bender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great way to do pizza and perfect for nights when it's too hot to heat up the oven! I used "Pasta/Pizza Sauce" from this site and for the toppings I used grilled sausage, fresh tomatoes, and fresh basil. Absolutely fabulous without a lot of effort and great with a nice glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great recipe! Adding the basil and garlic to the crust, then grilling gave it great flavor. I made homemade sauce and had an assortment of pizza toppings for each family member to make their own pizza. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Bone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Wow! My new favorite way to have pizza now. We have changed the sauce and topping combo's too many time to count. You cannot beat the smoky grill flavor of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Brookins
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I tried this for my family tonight, we thought it was ok, my 4 year old didn't like it at all, he had just a cheese pizza. I would agree with a couple of others about lowering your heat, high is just too much. (I still like my pizza stone) I think that this would be great for a outdoor party modified for appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Though I used a different dough, I used these instructions, and toppings - it was incredible! THank you for teaching us how to grill pizza - it was so very good, even the one we burned was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
That was excellent!! I used my own toppings and divided the dough into 4 so we could all have our own individual pizzas. I was worried about making one too big my first time out. But YUM! Best pizza ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This crust is AMAZING. The garlic and fresh basil really add something special, plus the char marks from the grill.. oooh so good! I add my own toppings, like ricotta cheese and garlic/olive oil sauce and broccoli. I will never make pizza inside again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katybo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Loved the crust. We'll roll it out a little thinner next time, but it was delicious. This cooks really fast on the grill! We had to move the pizza to the non-heat side of the grill to let the cheese finish melting. We added jalapeno cheese sausage for a protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin Marie
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This may have been one of my most epic meals. I did use bread flour instead of all purpose. I put all the dough ingredients into the bread maker on the "dough/pasta" setting. When it finished, I put the dough onto a floured counter top and divided into 4 balls. I kneaded each ball a little and formed into a thin crust. I them coated each crust with olive oil prior to grilling. No problems with sticking! Used a canned pizza sauce and deli slices of mozzarella. I would highly recommend using the slices instead of shredding cheese, it allows you to get a nice thin even amount of cheese I altered the toppings to my liking (mushroom, sausage, olives). YUMO! Make sure to go easy on the sauce, cheese, and toppings so it cooks evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Thanksgiving Leftover Pizza

Ideal Thanksgiving leftover meal - pizza with gravy, mashed potatoes, and turkey!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States