Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Great recipe! Adding the basil and garlic to the crust, then grilling gave it great flavor. I made homemade sauce and had an assortment of pizza toppings for each family member to make their own pizza. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-Bone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hodgenville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Wow! My new favorite way to have pizza now. We have changed the sauce and topping combo's too many time to count. You cannot beat the smoky grill flavor of the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I tried this for my family tonight, we thought it was ok, my 4 year old didn't like it at all, he had just a cheese pizza. I would agree with a couple of others about lowering your heat, high is just too much. (I still like my pizza stone) I think that this would be great for a outdoor party modified for appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Though I used a different dough, I used these instructions, and toppings - it was incredible! THank you for teaching us how to grill pizza - it was so very good, even the one we burned was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
That was excellent!! I used my own toppings and divided the dough into 4 so we could all have our own individual pizzas. I was worried about making one too big my first time out. But YUM! Best pizza ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raevynsfire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This crust is AMAZING. The garlic and fresh basil really add something special, plus the char marks from the grill.. oooh so good! I add my own toppings, like ricotta cheese and garlic/olive oil sauce and broccoli. I will never make pizza inside again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katybo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Loved the crust. We'll roll it out a little thinner next time, but it was delicious. This cooks really fast on the grill! We had to move the pizza to the non-heat side of the grill to let the cheese finish melting. We added jalapeno cheese sausage for a protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snsyum
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This may have been one of my most epic meals. I did use bread flour instead of all purpose. I put all the dough ingredients into the bread maker on the "dough/pasta" setting. When it finished, I put the dough onto a floured counter top and divided into 4 balls. I kneaded each ball a little and formed into a thin crust. I them coated each crust with olive oil prior to grilling. No problems with sticking! Used a canned pizza sauce and deli slices of mozzarella. I would highly recommend using the slices instead of shredding cheese, it allows you to get a nice thin even amount of cheese I altered the toppings to my liking (mushroom, sausage, olives). YUMO! Make sure to go easy on the sauce, cheese, and toppings so it cooks evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snsyum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made this but I think i was so afraid to burn the crusts that I did not leave it on long enough. Also be careful to not overload the pizza. All the toppings seemed to prevent the center of the pizza from cooking through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
A suggestion that I have that we do to help keep the crust from burning is to use a baking stone. It also helps the cheese and toppings cook more even without worry of burning the crust. We do this for my kids highschool friends and they loveit. They get way too much bad pizza:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States