Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Awesome! I only needed 3 cups flour for the dough. Be careful to add the salt after you've added the flour or you will kill the yeast. I don't think I can eat regular baked pizza ever again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This pizza was very delicious. I used a store bought whole wheat pizza crust and then added all ingredients as suggested with the grill set at a lower temperature. This was the best pizza crust I have ever eaten. Total prep and cooking time maybe 20 minutes. My daughter couldn't wait to take the left overs to work with her the next day. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This was time consuming, but worth it. I did not only use the ingredients that it says though. I used bell pepper, onion, and pepperoni. I just heated this in the microwave for about 20 seconds to get some extra heat behind it so it would warm while on the grill. It did the trick and I can't wait until I make it again. I think next time I will try BBQ sauce and chicken ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Grilled pizza is the best. I make one at least once a week. I pick fresh dough up at a local bakery and top it with all types of toppings. Once you learn the best way to handle the dough on the grill it's not difficult at all. If you have a pizza peel that you can spead out the dough with olive oil brushed on it, and just flip onto the oiled grill the rest is a breeze. We preheat the gas grill to 450-500 than turn it down once the dough goes on. It will puff up and get bubbly, filp put your toppings on ( go light with them and precook any meat such as sausage)close the cover of your grill to let the cheese melt. What you end up with is a crusty and chewy crust that is better than anything out of your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Wow!!! Our Sunday night tradition for years has been to make a whole wheat crust pizza. I've tried many recipes and finally bought a pizza stone. Never has it come out the same way twice. The pizza stone in the oven helped with the crunchiness. So that was improvement. Then I said why waste the beautiful weather and my gas grill? Found this recipe and used about 4 cups whole wheat flour, 1 T yeast, 1/2 tsp sugar and almost 2 cups water in my bread machine. I eyeballed the consistency so it held together well but was still sticky, letting the machine mix for 8 minutes. Let it go through two rises, fired up the grill, and away we went! The only thing I'd do differently next time is make two small pizzas instead of one mega rectangle. Don't know what I was thinking - it was a challenge to work with! But I convinced it to work, hubby helped me with the first flip so we were ok. We put onions, green peppers, mushrooms, and I had pepperoni on my side. Sooooo good. I can predict that we will be spending future Sundays overt the grill, weather whatever! Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Fantastic! After trying this last week, my family has declared that every Friday is pizza on the grill night (we'll be changing the toppings weekly)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
We have a Holland Grill and it does the best pizzas! This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sfoster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This dough is wonderful! Even better if you make it a day before and refrigerate. Rather than use sauce I marinate Roma tomatoes in olive oil with slivers of fresh basil and minced fresh garlic for an hour or so. Brush the dough on top withe marinate oil, flip that side down to cook, , brush the other side while it is cooking, flip again, brush, top with tomatoes, toppings of choice and mozzarella cheese. Close the grill until the cheese melts. Another tip, put the pizza stone to heat up with the grill on high then turn it down to medium when you're ready to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This worked well even on my first attempt. I only had whole wheat flour in the house and it was fine. If you use whole wheat cut the amount of flour down to about 2.5 cups. I sprayed nonstick cooking spray on the grill before I lit it. I cooked the pizza on med low for fear of burning but I'll probably turn it up a little next time. Super Duper and with 100% organic non gmo whole wheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This is a fun one for the kids to watch and to "make" their own pizza for dinner. I make it with Rapid rise yeast to speed up the process and I get all the toppings ready in separate bowls on a baking sheet to take to the grill. This is a fun recipe, try it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States