Pizza On The Grill I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
First off, I only used the crust recipe, not the rest of it. This recipe makes GREAT grilled pizza dough. I used the Easy Pizza Sauce III from this site and topped to everyone's personal preference. Very good!! I will definitely be keeping this crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air force wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
This crust was great but you could use any crust if it looks too hard for you. This recipe has great directions for grilling pizza. At first we were not sure if we liked it but the leftovers were addicting. Oh, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daysee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Wonderful, made the dough into 4 mini pizzas and put different toppings on each. Next time I will remove the pizza when I add the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is my new favorite recipe and has gone into regular rotation in my house. I read some reviews and made some changes. I cut the dough into 4 small pizzas and cook them two at a time on the grill. They are easier to manuver and flip, and also we can make four different kinds of pizzas. I brush both sides of the crust with the garlic oil instead of the grill. Shape the dough, brush the top with oil, flip it upside down and brush the new top with the oil, let it cook, flip it, then put the toppings on. My husband and I have it down to a science now. I have made the crust in my bread machine as well as by hand. I have made it as written and have left out the garlic and basil in the dough. I have substituted 1/2 of the flour with whole wheat flour. It comes out beautifully each time. Thank you for this recipe. I think it is the best pizza I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This pizza was delicious!!! This was our first time making pizza on the grill, and I already have plans to do so every weekend! I followed the recipe for the dough to the T, and it came out great (doubled the amount of garlic kneaded into the dough). We used our own toppings and we had a turkey pepperoni with red sauce pizza and a tomato basil pesto pizza. Both were delicious! Thanks so much for this fabulous recipe!! Update: I made this dough again tonight, and I brushed the crust with olive oil and sprinkled cornmeal on both sides before throwing it on the grill. Soooo good!!!! The outside had a nice crisp texture from the oil, while the inside was soft. Yum....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very tasty, but make sure you give it plenty of time to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I was very very pleased with this recipe. The dough is worth the wait. We used 50% whole wheat flour and 50% regular flour. We also rolled it out very very thin. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I just LOVE this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly except for toppings and subbed in 1 cup of whole wheat flour. It turned out fabulously delish. We have used this recipe serveral times and it never disappoints. Whenever we serve to guests, they always ask for the recipe. This is a summer favourite of ours and we enjoy with red wine or a pitcher of sangria. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is so good- I used the crust and method, but my own toppings. I loved the garlic oil! I only used about 1/4 cup of oil. Thanks for submitting this reicpe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Mummy Pizza

Try these cute & delicious personal “mummy” cheese pizzas.

Cheesy-Crust Skillet Pizza

You have to try this grain-free pizza with a one-ingredient crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States