Pizza Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Omelet and pizza sauce satisfied a craving I've been having and I wouldn't have thought of it until reading this! Thanks so much for the inspiration!!!! I used the recipe to use up some leftover chunky vegetable spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was great and something that I would've never thought of, lol! I made it as written this time and loved it, but I will play around w/ adding in other pizza toppings next time. I didn't really measure anything, just went more to taste. I will be making this fun, different recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was pretty good but next time I would leave the assembled omelet in the pan, covered with a lid for a few minutes so that the filling actually heats up enough to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
OMG - who knew pizza and eggs could make such a wonderful combination! Sometimes things that "sound" like they shouldn't go together actually end up turning out great. This also works really well if you have leftover pizza! Since I didn't I used "Pasta/Pizza Sauce" from this site and added a little garlic and onion powder to the eggs along with the pepperoni and cheeses. This was so good and something really different for breakfast. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This one gets 4 for concept and idea alone! I decided to make this for my boys, to try something different for a change. My oldest (8) seemed to enjoy, my middle guy (6) barely touched, but he's picky anyway, and then I didn't even go there with the 2 year old as his taste buds are completely offside!! So, all in all, it wasn't a flop, I love the idea...quick and simple. Hubby and I tasted a bite each and found it decent, thanks for the new take on an omelet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS! I modified it slightly by sprinkling some oregano and basil into the egg mixture to help the flavors blend a little better. Next time I try this I might also cut the pepperoni slices into smaller pieces to make it a bit easier to eat. But very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I first made this when I heard of Pizza Eggs from the first season of Weeds. Only difference for me is I cut up the leftover pizza and just throw it in and add whatever chopped veg I have on hand. My kids go nuts for it. Great with a cold beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
In hubs' bachelor days he would scrape the topping off leftover pizza and use it for his own pizza omelet! I thought that sounded quite gross until I tried it for myself some years ago and found he was really on to something! Whenever he tells others of his bit of culinary genius with leftover pizza he makes converts of them as well! When I saw this recipe (and having no leftover pizza in the house) I knew it would probably appeal to him. I didn't measure any ingredients, just kind of winged it, and added chopped onions and peppers too, tho' any pizza topping would work. We did enjoy this, but not as much as hubs' leftover pizza omelet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States