Pizza Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
i just made these. they came out good! i used fresh tomatoes and basil (put them in oil). i didn't have sundried tomatoes. probably with sundried tomatoes it would've been better. still, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Revital Wainbaum Ramot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Delicious! All my boys munched these down, 17 months, 5 years and 40 years (husband). It may have just been 4 stars, but I gave it 5 because of the versatility. You can vary the 'pizza topping' ingredients all you want. I did replace some of the white flour with white whole wheat and cornmeal like others suggested. The texture was great. Next time I make these I will make a kid batch and an adult batch. Then I can add garlic and onions and pepper flakes! Oh my.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! My then 16 year old daughter made it for the county fair & took the show! She reduced sugar to 1 tablespoon and the cheddar cheese to 1-1/2 cups. Mixed 1/2 cup of the cheddar 1/4 cup mozzarella cheese & sprinkled over top of muffin for added color & texture. She made with & without minced pepperoni. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
These are delicious! I made them with pepperoni and black olives, I left out the tomatoes because I do not like them, and it turned out great! We also have a large muffin pan, that makes oversized muffiins, so I made it in that, and they turned out perfectly. Mine turned out moist, possibly because I was watching it so closely after using a larger tin, but I do not beleive these would be good if they were dry, so moniter them closely. They also reheat well, and make for good lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
awesome!!!!!!!! love them, will make again!!!! made 12 very large muffins...didnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Excellent muffins - wonderful flavor - everyone loved them at my dinner party (served them with vegetable lasagne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very yummi. I made 14 of them. I added stuffed olives, jalapenos peppers and some extra tomatoes. They were great. I filled the muffin cups almost to 3/4 and that was a mistake :), cheese spread all over my pan. But still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very yummy muffins...and defenitely create your own!!! I added some parmesan cheese for extra cheese flavor, very versatile, 15 min is perfect, no more! will be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
these turned out fantastic! i did not have tomatoes in my house, so i diced up a garlic clove & tossed that in there instead. i used chopped red onion instead as well. great recipe, works fantastic in the lunch box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Fitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great recipe! Made an amazing lunch, and did taste a lot like pizza. Good with other toppings added as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States