Pizza Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Delicious! All my boys munched these down, 17 months, 5 years and 40 years (husband). It may have just been 4 stars, but I gave it 5 because of the versatility. You can vary the 'pizza topping' ingredients all you want. I did replace some of the white flour with white whole wheat and cornmeal like others suggested. The texture was great. Next time I make these I will make a kid batch and an adult batch. Then I can add garlic and onions and pepper flakes! Oh my.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Great recipe, similar to the one in the Chatalaine Magazine. I added a cup of diced pepperoni, I fried them first then added it to the batter, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Quite tasty. I added a can of diced tomatoes with chipotle peppers, made them VERY moist. Sprinkled mozzarella cheese on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I too left out the sun-dried tomatoes, and the were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fillmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
These were pretty good. maybe a little wet. I think I was worried about the dryness and over compensated. Used some sun dried tomato bruschetta in place of the tomatos (couldn't find what the recipe called for). Proabably won't make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
So Good! They only needed 15 minutes, any longer I can see why they could be dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
These muffins were a good idea but pretty dry. You might be better off making french bread pizza as a side dish. It would take less time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
These are really good, i omitted the onions and added pepperoni, salami and ham (making meatlovers muffins) this is a good base recipe which you can tweak to your liking, ham and pinapple is next on my list. Thanks Karen, simple low in fat (when using low fat cheese) and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Delicious! It was a little cheesy for me, but I think that's because I tried halving the recipe and accidentally mismeasured the cheese...so yeah that was my bad. But on another note, I do think it's worth noting that the instructions regarding the incorporation of the buttermilk+eggs and the dry ingredients is a little vague
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Very good and easy. I added a tablespoon of garlic powder with parsley to the dry ingredients. I also added a tablespoon of chopped green chilies and some finely chopped pepperoni when I added the sundried tomatoes. In answer to Amanda...I combined the flour mixture and egg/buttermilk mixture before spooning into tins. I made 20 with one batch and did not have a problem with the cheese overflowing. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States