Pizza Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
Excellent muffins - wonderful flavor - everyone loved them at my dinner party (served them with vegetable lasagne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
These are delicious! I made them with pepperoni and black olives, I left out the tomatoes because I do not like them, and it turned out great! We also have a large muffin pan, that makes oversized muffiins, so I made it in that, and they turned out perfectly. Mine turned out moist, possibly because I was watching it so closely after using a larger tin, but I do not beleive these would be good if they were dry, so moniter them closely. They also reheat well, and make for good lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I used whole wheat flour as it was all I had at the time and they turned out well. Added a few extras - chopped up ham, olives and red bell pepper but cut back on the cheese because it seemed to be a bit too much for my liking. It took a while to chop up the ingredients but the finished product was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Very good and very pretty. I used 1 1/2 cups cheddar and 1 cup jalapeno havarti, because that's what I had on hand. (If only using cheddar next time, I will add some hot pepper flakes.) Next time I will add some garlic and a couple extra tomatoes. I will also use only 1 tablespoon of sugar. Using a standard muffin tin with "Large" size papers, I made 16 muffins (the batter filled the tins to about 2/3's full). Baked for 15 minutes, they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
Taste and smell great! I added ham to it. My husband felt it to be a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Very yummi. I made 14 of them. I added stuffed olives, jalapenos peppers and some extra tomatoes. They were great. I filled the muffin cups almost to 3/4 and that was a mistake :), cheese spread all over my pan. But still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These are very adaptable to changes, just like pizza. Add your favorite toppings. I substitued part of the flour with 1/2 c whole wheat and 1/2 cup corn meal. I used less cheese and added green pepper and pepperoni. Very quick, adds a flavorful side to a simple meal. I also used soured milk (milk and vinegar) in place of the buttermilk with no problems, and I like that there is no fat other than the pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
These sound great, but do you add the buttermilk/egg mixture to the other bowl or do you brush the tops of the muffins with it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Very good and easy. I added a tablespoon of garlic powder with parsley to the dry ingredients. I also added a tablespoon of chopped green chilies and some finely chopped pepperoni when I added the sundried tomatoes. In answer to Amanda...I combined the flour mixture and egg/buttermilk mixture before spooning into tins. I made 20 with one batch and did not have a problem with the cheese overflowing. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Delicious! It was a little cheesy for me, but I think that's because I tried halving the recipe and accidentally mismeasured the cheese...so yeah that was my bad. But on another note, I do think it's worth noting that the instructions regarding the incorporation of the buttermilk+eggs and the dry ingredients is a little vague
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States