Pizza Moons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
These were alright, but either I did something wrong, or there was WAY too much cheese for the amount of crescent roll! Still good, but a little too cheesy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bregou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I like to make this with halved string cheese sticks (one half inside each crescent "moon") instead of shredded cheese. I usually double the recipe and serve it with homemade pizza sauce to dip. The husband and kids LOVE this dish. I serve this with a huge veggie platter with homemade light ranch dressing for a quick "dipper" supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is better than any pizzeria dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My 3 year old son loved these. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
These are a great quick kid friendly meal. I had a tube of crescent rolls that I needed to hurry to use before it expired and decided to make these. I think there must be a typo in the measurements. There was no way I could have fit 4 cups of cheese in these. I could only fit about 1 cup but no biggie. I served these with spaghetti sauce for dipping. kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were tasty. I added a few onion and green peppers in with the pepperoni. My toddler enjoyed them immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I make these for parties. If I'm making it more casual I'll cut the finished ones in half and have toothpicks and sauce to dip. This also helps people tell if they're getting a pepperoni or cheese one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natcatratbat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
These were great! I made them last night, simple, and delicious. I just wish there was a sauce to go along with it. I found one, however, called Easy Pizza Sauce III. It's great to go with these delicious Pizza Moons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Good. they were hard to make into "moons" but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
kids loved it pepperoni rolls lite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FALLONHEATHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

Pita Pizza

See how to make grilled individual pita pizzas.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States