Pizza Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was very good- I love the pizza flavor it has while still retaining that comfort food meat loafy texture. I'll definitely be making this again. Modifications: I used a Prego Tomato/Basil pasta sauce instead of Ragu. Didn't make too much of a difference. Also, I added some Italian seasoning, as well as some diced pepperoni to the meat. Note about the pepperoni- microwave it first for about 30 seconds, then squeeze out as much of the grease as you can with paper towel so it doesn't make the loaf too greasy when you bake it. But it makes it taste even more like pizza when added ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
It was a nice change to meat loaf:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bonbon
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Very tasty, the only change is that I added spices and garlic! Definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
My kids said this was good but it really didn't have any taste to me. I may make this again if they ask me to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was pretty good the first night, but was really a bigger hit as sandwiches the next day! We will definitely be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
A bit too mushy, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My mother passed away four years ago due to cancer. I haven't had her pizza meatloaf since. Tonight I attempted this recipe and let me tell ya, it brought tears to my eyes. PERFECT match. Thank You for posting. P.S. First time making meatloaf. Thanks Mom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergimpman4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
A great change to boring meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This meatloaf was very flavorful and my family loved it. However, it didn't strike me as very "pizza-ish". The consistency and choice of ingredients in the recipe were perfect (not too salty or overpowering). I also definitely prefer pouring spaghetti sauce over the meat as opposed to ketchup. My one issue is that the center of the meatloaf was still very pink after cooking for 50min + the additional 10min. We ended up eating the side pieces, and threw the center portion back into the oven for about 10 min longer. Overall, it was great and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe if you are using ground game (like deer) and do not like the "gamey" taste. A tip if you do not have bread crumbs--put a couple slices of bread into the blender and hit puree. I like to have the extra sauce and highly recommend the pepper as it rounds out the flavor. This is a perfect make ahead meal. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States