Pizza Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
My boyfriend broke one of his crowns while eating leftover pizza. It pretty much ruined his day. Enter pizza eggs. Soft enough for someone with a busted tooth, and he was able to vanquish the pizza that broke his crown. Thank you pizza eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Brownlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Delicious! I saved a piece of pizza just to make this recipe. I cut the entire slice up into small pieces (except the hard crust) and because of the size of my slice I made the recipe using 2 eggs and used my judgment on the rest of the ingredients and didn't have to make a side of toast. It is really good! Thanks Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Idea is good, mine got overcooked......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Such a simple idea, and awesome use of leftovers! Think about it, what would you eat on a pizza that you wouldn't want in an omelette? Cheese? Meats? Veggies? It's quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
We never have left over pizza in my house for very long as we are pizza fanatics, it usually doesn't survive until morning as someone gets up in the night and eats. But I make homemade pizza often so I usually have a lot of pizza toppings, I just threw in some of my homemade sauce, some cheese, some turkey pepperoni and onions, green peppers, black olives and mushrooms...to taste...was delicious, doesn't really require looking at a recipe though, but this is something I will make a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
HATE TO WASTE FOOD. THIS IS EASY AND TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
DELICIOUS! I used the toppings from a leftover Super Supreme pizza and the eggs were SO delicious! I didn't use any milk or oil though. They turned out perfect! I used 6 eggs and the toppings from half of a large pizza. Perfect quantities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I love cold pizza for breakfast and I love eggs - just never thought of cooking the two together. I read with interest about this recipe on "thebuzz". I had leftover Tuscany Chicken Pizza and decided to give it a try. The dish had a lot of flavor and I ate it with fresh tomato slices. It was interesting - I still love the two ingredients, but enjoy them best individually. Thanks smurrile for sharing your creative recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I LOVE these! Fabulous idea! I've made them with & without the crust. Love it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was good, and a great way to use up leftover pizza. I used red pepper flakes instead of black pepper, didn't use the salt, and added a bit of garlic powder. I agree that you probably don't need the Italian seasoning like the other reviewer said. Served with a side of green habanero sauce and mmmmmm, I'm in heaven. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

How to Fry an Egg

Watch how to fry eggs with tender whites and golden yolks.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States