Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Amazing recipe!! Loved that it didn't have to sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Just tried it for the first time yesterday and I am sharing it with everyone I know who makes their own pizza. So quick and easy and I got the thin crust I have always wanted. I can toss all my other recipes because this is my keeper now. I had this and that and the other hanging around in the fridge so it was a kitchen sink pizza and scrumptious! (canned pizza sauce, mozzarella, parmesan, goat cheese, onions, bacon, pepperoni, cherry tomato halves). Going to make more later today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Turned out wonderfully. I tossed in some Italian seasonings as I mixed it up (one of those Mrs. Dash bottles--so fancy) to make it a little more exciting, and did end up letting it rise for most of the day. It was so easy to mix up. I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I have made this twice now and YUMMY! I will offer some advice. The flour definitely needs to be increased. So while my dough mixes I add about 1/2c to 1 cup more so it will not be so liquidy/sticky. The longer it rises the better! Second time I let it rise 2 hours and it seemed to triple in size! I also punch it down. It also helps to coat your pan/surface with olive oil and flour. I use a basic glass cup to help me roll it out. Before I top it I brush olive oil all around. I have to add the dough is still pretty sticky after rising so use extra flour on it and on your hands. Bakes nicely at 450 for 20 minutes, could do 15 minutes just depends on personal dough preference. I do absolutely love this recipe! Makes a thin center and nice big crust that can be used as bread sticks! UPDATE: Made this at 10am and put in the fridge overnight and it still worked beautifully! The dough had some hard spots but the cold really tamed it! I did not need to use as much flour to roll it out, which it rolled extremely easily! Cooked for 20 minutes and did not really need to be, 15 may have been fine as it came out a little browner. But the taste..still YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
There is too much oil in here and not enough flour. I had a lot of trouble getting it to rise and it did not fair well in the oven either. I should have known when I was rolling it out and it kept falling apart. I have never had an issue with other pizza dough recipes, but this hardly resembled pizza dough to me. More like a chewy bread-like substance once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Easy, quick, and delicious. Added extra flour and dried oregano. I dug through all my recipes and couldn't find this one, so I printed it again. That's how good it is. It has the perfect texture- chewy but tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is the first time ever that I have attempted to make pizza from scratch. After having read different pizza dough's recipes, I decided to make this one. I went ahead and added 1 tablespoon of Italian spices and substituted the olive oil with Garlic oil. After mixing in the bread machine (had to add about 3 tsps of flour), then let it rest for 40 minutes, I put my pizza stone in the oven for 10 minutes at 400 degrees. I placed the dough only on the pizza stone for 10 minutes and then took it out to put the ingredients; the sauce, mushrooms, pepperoni and cheese. Baked for another 10 minutes. It was perfect! My picky husband liked it and actually asked for more. lol Can't wait to make it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great, made an excellent pizza....easy , too ...Recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigun666

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This my 1st item making Pizza....very fast to make... Dough is proofing now.... Can't wait to add toppings n bake it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have been experimenting with all sorts of Pizza Crusts, this is a real keeper my best one ever and I didn't change a think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States