Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have tried several pizza doughs, but I have decided this is my favorite. I make pizza once a week and this recipe always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Loved crust, felt 350 was too low though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I really Liked this dough, but I made some common-sense changes. I cooked mine at 425 degrees- 350 is just not hot enough for a good pizza crust. Also, I thought the dough was a touch too sticky and had to knead in about a cup (2 pizzas) of flour, maybe a little more. After that it turned out to be the BEST dough I've ever made, so I really don't have any true complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Perfect good for two mid pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a great dough, no more store bought dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
These measurements make a great pizza! However, I hate it when people rate a recipe on what it comes out as after they make changes. Follow the measurements and all of the steps. When you start working with your dough it will be really sticky and that's okay. Knead it a few times using as much flour as you need, but if you're kneading for over a minute then you've already done too much. At this point I find that this dough is best if you can let it rest on the counter for another hour or so while the oven preheats at 425. Yes, 425. I have no idea where this guy got 350 from, but 350 is wrong, wrong, wrong. My dough would never cook at 350. After about 40 minutes on a well preheated pizza stone my cheese would be brown and the pizza dough still half raw! The key to a great pizza is a HOT oven and a HOT stone so really let them preheat! After your dough is rested and your oven and stone are HOT flatten the dough and be sure it's well floured on both sides, transfer it to your stone (I fold the dough into quarters then unfold it on the stone) and add your toppings quickly. At 425 your pizza will be done in about 20 minutes. This recipe gets 3 stars because 350 is a horrible temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
quick, easy, especially for me, a novice never having made pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetCaroline
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very easy to make - dough cooks up nicely. I added some spices as this recipe is bland in flavor - spices really kicked it up. I have a gas stove and it really needed 25 minutes at 450 (the dough wasn't quite ready at 20)...but I'll make it again. I made a fresh pesto to use as the sauce and it was a hit in my house - my 16 month old and husband devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is my go to pizza crust recipe. The only change i have made is to add 1/4 cup more bread flour...otherwise the dough is too wet. Thank you for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
If you like a basic semi-thin crust, this is perfect! It's also really easy to spread out which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States