Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this tasted really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I've tried many pizza dough recipes and so far this one is the best. It makes a soft, chewy dough (quite sticky before baking) that I have found makes excellent rolls as well. Try rolling dough balls in a mixture of melted butter, dried parsley, Italian seasonings, garlic powder, onion powder, and salt. Put dredged dough balls in a cake pan, sprinkle on a generous amount if Parmesan, and allow to rise before baking until golden. Your family will thank you.... And most likely shower you with compliments like "you're the bestest cooker" and "you're the greatest mommy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
No problem at all for me. Added a bit more flour to the dough as many others have done. Placed all the ingredients into my stand mixer with a dough hook attachment and just let it do the work! Easy! Extremely hands free. After which I placed the bowl in an oven which was heated for 10 seconds and then switched off, with a bowl of water and left my dough covered in there. After 30 mins, it came out beautifully risen. The dough was easy to work with and didnt stick to my pan (most likely because mine was non stick). The pizza dough came out delicious, together with the extra toppings I had! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really easy and turned out great! My husband loves it. The only problem I had was it stuck to the pan when I cooked it ( my fault for using a older pan and not spraying it).I used a Pesto for the sauce and added fresh tomatoes, basil and Goat Cheese for the toppings . Then lightly drizzled with Basamic vinegar and good olive oil. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
BEST ONE YET! Add a little bit more flour to the dough and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is the easiest quickest pizza dough recipe ever!! I find the dough is sticky, but it helps it come into a ball without kneading for ages. I only spend 10 seconds kneading it and then add oil to the same bowl to put it back and let rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great crust. I've made it several times and have let the dough be sticky. I add some cornmeal as I'm smoothing out the crust to fit the perforated pizza pan and then place the pan on the preheated pizza stone. This makes the bottom of the crust nice and crispy. I bake at 450 for about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Really good base crust. I've been using this as my goto base crust and sprinkle in different herbs, seasonings, etc. if you want a easy to follow recipe that creates a tasty crust then you've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this and it was really sticky so i added about another 1/2 cup to a full cup. I also added about a tap of garlic powder, thyme, rosemary, and basil. And about half cup parmasean cheese. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Dough was too sticky and runny. I made one with whole wheat flour and it turned out better then using 2 cups of bread flour. After baking, it tasted good but was a little too flimsy in the center for chicken topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States