Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The dough is toon sticky. Even with a ton of cornmeal it sticks to the peel. I would recommend a different recepie that doesn't create sticky dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I add garlic powder and italian to the crust, and let it rise for at least 1 hour before pressing it into a pan. Is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I doubled it, made it in my Kitchenaid stand mixer and used olive oil that we've infused with garlic. We then used three cake pans to make individual deep-dish pizzas, although I think next time I'll blind bake them for 5-10 minutes then add the toppings, we used fresh beefsteak tomatoes, cheese and sauce, the popped a few pieces of pepperoni on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Love this recipe! I use bread flour like the recipe calls for and all purpose flour for kneading. Flouring the cook surface keeps the dough from sticking in the oven. I divide the dough into personal pizzas & cook on an oven safe plate. Successfully divided the dough into 5 pizzas. Easily could make 6 personal sized pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I am stuck doing pizza for my family every other day now!! it's easy and fast. I did use an extra 1/2 cup of flour through the kneading. also an extra spoon of sugar gives it a better flavor. as for the crust I melted some butter and added garlic powder. pour that on the crust.. it was delicious! recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piper jones
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Made this tonight! Kids ate the whole thing! Success! Did not change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Nope, nope, nope, just a really sloppy wet/dry ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kafine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this tonight and we loved it! I doubled it, I had to add a little more flour, but that was it. It made two great pizza' s. I cooked it at 400°, and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe worked great with my stand mixer. First, I doubled the recipe and added the flour and salt to the mixer with a paddle attachment. I added the sugar and olive oil with warm water and yeast before adding it to the mixer. It mixes up sticky and will need about 1/2 cup more flour (like other reviewers have mentioned) but this is perfect because you can switch to a dough hook and then add the extra flour. I did precook the crusts at 350 for 15 minutes on parchment paper on a pizza sheet pan (I have no pizza stone). Then I removed the crusts and added toppings, then cooked directly on the oven rack for 15 minutes at 400. This gets the crust nice and crispy. If you wrap the pizzas well right after adding toppings, they are freezer ready and can be cooked just like a frozen pizza (425 for 20 minutes). Awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Excellent pizza crust. I used my Kitchen Aid to knead the dough and proofed the yeast with the water and sugar. It took about a 1/4 cup more flour to come together but it was a damp day and from past experience humidity can make a huge difference in the amount of flour needed. When I first looked at this recipe I questioned why the yeast was measured in weight and the flour wasn't. A quick calculation determined that I needed 1 1/2 tsp of yeast. I let it rise in the oven with the light on for an hour, rolled it out and placed it on a perforated pizza pan. Back into the oven for a second rise and removed it after 1/2 hour. I preheated the oven to 400 with a pizza stone. I baked it for about 25 minutes and it was excellent. Thanks for the great recipe Phyllis. I will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States