Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
It's exactly my recipe.I used to always live under the dought whether my recipe is correct or not.Glad to know it is the perfect recipe.For it is available in allrecipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This recipe was so easy to make. I added some herbs (basil, thyme, and oregano) and used a garlic olive oil. It came quite lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had to add quite a bit more flour during the mixing process as it was really slimey and sticky but it baked really nice and tasted very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I don't know how others rated this so high because if you follow the instructions exactly, it leaves a very sticky dough that is IMPOSSIBLE to make into a pizza crust. I gave it 3 because it is a good base. It needs 1/2c more flour to make manageable. It also needs at least 1 tsp garlic powder to make it delicious. In addition, pizza crusts NEED a pizza stone to eliminate sogginess. Bake at 425 for 10 minutes on the stone and the pizza come out to perfection. With these changes, this crust was really very good and my husband said he wouldn't mind me using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was easy to make, my family decimated that pie in 2 hours! I think the trick is not to overwork the dough. Just proof the yeast, mix all the ingredients, let it rise, roll it out, top, bake. Nice and quick, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharrlamb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Bread flour folks -- the recipe calls for "bread flour". If you use regular old white flour then it's not fair to review the crust as not rising properly or saying it's thin and crispy crust. This crust was nearly 2 INCHES THICK when I made it using King Arthur bread flour and grocery store brand yeast. I doubled the recipe and made it in a jelly roll/sheet pan bakery style. You also need to be aware that most yeast packages say to add a teaspoon or so of sugar to help proof it. That's in addition to the sugar called for in the recipe. Getting the water temp right for your yeast is crucial as well. Our crust was fluffy and thick and wonderful. SO easy. Used the bread proofing button on my oven which heats to 100 degrees for 30 minutes -- just covered the bowl with a towel & popped in the oven to rise. Worked beautifully -- more than doubled in size. Next time will experiment with adding herbs and garlic to crust. Don't forget the bread flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I work at a farmers market during the summer and this dough was great on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This dough is soft and tastes great: however the alterations I made were as follows: Add 1/2 tbsp sugar with yeast and warm water (and then add the remaining sugar later on with the flour and salt). Before you put the pizza on the pan to bake it it is important to aerate the rolled out dough by pricking the dough with a fork all around it. I also made sure to lightly oil the pizza pan to avoid sticking and baked it at 375 for 20 minutes. It turned out perfect! My husband and son LOVED the pizza. This recipe will definitely be used in our home often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Overall this easy peasy pizza crust is GREAT! I was able to get 3 very nice 14" pizzas out of this one batch! This is a great easy recipe but I did have to add 1/4 cup extra of flour. To add a little extra touch, I also added a bit of garlic powder & italian seasoning. Thank you for a GREAT quick & easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this recipe, following the instructions, and it turned out wonderfully! For those having issues, make sure your flour and yeast are at room temperature before use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States