Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This dough is soft and tastes great: however the alterations I made were as follows: Add 1/2 tbsp sugar with yeast and warm water (and then add the remaining sugar later on with the flour and salt). Before you put the pizza on the pan to bake it it is important to aerate the rolled out dough by pricking the dough with a fork all around it. I also made sure to lightly oil the pizza pan to avoid sticking and baked it at 375 for 20 minutes. It turned out perfect! My husband and son LOVED the pizza. This recipe will definitely be used in our home often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Overall this easy peasy pizza crust is GREAT! I was able to get 3 very nice 14" pizzas out of this one batch! This is a great easy recipe but I did have to add 1/4 cup extra of flour. To add a little extra touch, I also added a bit of garlic powder & italian seasoning. Thank you for a GREAT quick & easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this recipe, following the instructions, and it turned out wonderfully! For those having issues, make sure your flour and yeast are at room temperature before use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Like many other reviews have noted, i needed about an extra 1/3 to 1/2 cup flour. I did use bread flour and had good results. I would use this recipe again, made a nice, tender crust, not too thick or thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this recipe and has came out fine each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charleroi, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Added some rosemary and oregano, turned out very well for my first pizza in Thailand. Cut the recipe down a bit since the pans (and my convectional oven) are quite small. Added some olive oil to a bag and saved in the fridge for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Easy pizza dough to make, but needs substantially more flour than requested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This was delicious. My first attempt at making pizza dough and so easy. The only thing I did different was use olive oil instead of flour when shaping the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is the only recipe we use when making pizza dough. Easy simple and we use it on the grill a lot also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbest
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
i can tell from the recipe without trying it that it will turn out great BUT!!!!!! - 350degr is ***way too low*** for pizza. pizza is normally cooked anywhere from 400 to 450, depending on your oven and your pan (stone/no stone, perforated pan, dark non-stick/shiny aluminum, etc). - if the dough is sticky, keep working it. the longer you work the dough, the more the flour will absorb the water. it can take a good 15 minutes to get the dough properly kneaded. the more flour you add to the dough, the harder, tougher, and drier the final product will be. try leaving the dough as is and keep on kneading until it is elastic and feels "alive" when you prod it. that will give you a tender crust that bakes up crunchy on the outside. addendum: i just made the recipe as-is and i was right - the dough turned out absolutely perfect with enough working.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THREENORNS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States