Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This pizza dough is truly the best homemade dough i have tried. I have been trying different ones over the past ten years or so. It was easy to make with just my hands since i don't have a mixer. I only kneaded for about five minutes. It was soft and the outside was crisp. It even held up against fresh cut tomatoes which can cause your dough to be under done. I would highly recomend this dough to everyone!! :) MMM MMM good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this pizza dough today and it was FABULOUS!!!! I did precisely what it asked for, timed everything and it turned out very, very delicious. My family only had rave reviews about it. Thank you for posting this recipe, I will use it always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great recipe! I make pizza on a regular basis now because of it. I actually use the rapid rise yeast so it takes less prep time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fabulous and easy! My first pizza dough ever and no need to search for a different recipe. I did use all purpose flour and also added 1 tsp of garlic powder and 2 tsp of italian seasoning for extra flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe, I added a level teaspoon of baking powder to the mixture! It was awesome"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
make it all the time! great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I reallly liked this recipe it was very easy. I let the dough rise for about an hour. My son and I strechted the dough by hand and topped the pizza. THe crust was crispy on the bottom and chewy on top. Very tasty. I will def. use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Vitale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the best, easiest pizza dough I've ever made, and tasted better than delivery. As other reviewers have stated, it is a sticky dough and I did add more flour just enough to make it ball up in the Kitchen Aid with a dough hook attachment. I did use BREAD flour and I think it made a huge difference! The dough was light, tender and so delicious- I'm so happy I went ahead and bought the bread flour just for this recipe. Also, I did allow it to rise for about 4 hours. It definitely doubled, maybe tripled in size, and I did not knead it at all, just dumped it out on the floured surface and started pressing it out- it was very easy to work with. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Perfect crust! I added some herbs and let it rise an hour instead of 30 minutes. :) We all enjoyed it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this is the whorst pizza dough i ever made i would never eat this in a million years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States