Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is excellent and so quick to make. I thought I would be making the day I prepared but plans changed and I threw it in the fridge and baked it the next day. I paired this with the allrecipes Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe (which was fabulous). As a side note, I made a second dough, because I was worried the first dough wouldn't be good (didn't put in air tight container when put in fridge), and saved it byputting in the freezer. If I remember I will put an update on that when I try the frozen batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Love this recipie. Used it n oven and on grill. I cook on 525* on a pizza stone. Check dough at 6 mins. Quarter turn every 5 mins til golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAATWOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe, very easy to make! I tried it with both bread flour and regular flour and the bread flour was definitely a yummier crust. I love it and will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I didn't change a thing and it came out fantastic! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Markita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made a taco pizza using hot sauce vs tomato and used all the left overs from fiesta night, beans rice and ground beef mixed together topped with leftover cubed cheese from a relish tray, and baked it for said time. Then I topped it off with onions lettus and shredded cheese. Trying to be creative for my husband when he comes home for lunch but didnt realize that the dought took about forty minutes to make and set until I had already started the yeast so he didnt get to have any. I hope its still here when he gets home cause its goooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is the first pizza dough recipe I've tried that has successfully withstood my penchant for overloading toppings. For me, pizza isn't primarily about the dough, it's about what's on it! I took some of the suggestions and covered my pizza pan in cornmeal, then baked the dough for 5 minutes before adding toppings. I also used half whole wheat flour, just because I always do. After I cooled and sliced it, I was amazed at how it didn't stick or fall apart, like so many of my pizzas usually do. I was actually able to eat my pizza as finger food. Will definitely use this recipe for all my pizzas going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Best and easiest dough recipe ever! I have never tried making my own dough before and this was so easy. Followed other reviews and added 1/2 cup more flour and basil in the dough. My husband loves it and he is a way better cook than I am.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made the pizza crust according to instructions except I used instant yeast, and added a teaspoon each of garlic powder and Italian blend. I added flour as needed to reduce stickiness of dough. I also used my KA mixer to knead for 5 minutes. Rolled the crust out thin on a vented crust pan, precooked until lightly browned before adding a light covering of sauce, pepperoni, black olives, and sautéed onions and mushrooms. Topped it off with mazzarella and a sprinkle of italian blend. Mmm mm good. I had a little dough left over so I placed it in an oiled Baggie in the fridge. The next day, I let the dough rest on the counter to room temperature, then kneaded by hand for a couple of minutes. Shaped into two rolls, placed on a cookie sheet prepared with corn meal. Brushed with olive oil, sprinkled lightly with Italian blend, and after sitting a few minutes, I brushed the tops with ice cold water. Baked in a 415 degree oven for about 15 minutes. Omg, the rolls were awesome! Used with leftover pot roast for sandwiches. Tonight I made more dough, only this time it will be used to make rolls as needed this week. This is a keeper. Quick and easy for a dough recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
After combining all the ingredients, I got sticky goo, as some other reviewers have said. 2 cups of flour to 1 cup of water is simply not enough flour. It takes another 1/2-1 full cup of flour to make a ball of dough every time I try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States