Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fabulous and easy! My first pizza dough ever and no need to search for a different recipe. I did use all purpose flour and also added 1 tsp of garlic powder and 2 tsp of italian seasoning for extra flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe, I added a level teaspoon of baking powder to the mixture! It was awesome"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
make it all the time! great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I reallly liked this recipe it was very easy. I let the dough rise for about an hour. My son and I strechted the dough by hand and topped the pizza. THe crust was crispy on the bottom and chewy on top. Very tasty. I will def. use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the best, easiest pizza dough I've ever made, and tasted better than delivery. As other reviewers have stated, it is a sticky dough and I did add more flour just enough to make it ball up in the Kitchen Aid with a dough hook attachment. I did use BREAD flour and I think it made a huge difference! The dough was light, tender and so delicious- I'm so happy I went ahead and bought the bread flour just for this recipe. Also, I did allow it to rise for about 4 hours. It definitely doubled, maybe tripled in size, and I did not knead it at all, just dumped it out on the floured surface and started pressing it out- it was very easy to work with. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Perfect crust! I added some herbs and let it rise an hour instead of 30 minutes. :) We all enjoyed it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this is the whorst pizza dough i ever made i would never eat this in a million years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is our "go to" pizza crust recipe. We have used it for years and have been very happy. I usually dont' have bread flour on hand so use 1 C regular flour and 1 C whole wheat flour. I also like to add garlic powder and dried oregano or basil to the dry ingredients for added flavor. Cornmeal on the bottom of the crust is also a nice touch. I have found that it can be doughy even if you cook it for 22 minutes but pre-cooking the dough for 5-7 minutes before you add any toppings does the trick! As with most doughs, the more you make it the better it will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love this always turns out great. I let it rise for a while longer than 30 mins it makes it taste slightly better and develops a different flavor. We love that we can make two small pizzas a normal one with sauce and things and then a white pizza. Perfect for two people and i love that you can roll it out as thin or thick as you like. I do sprinkle corm meal on the bottom if you dont there is flour left over on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very easy & has a good chew/bite to it. I cranked up the oven when I preheated it to 475 degrees, then lowered it to bake the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States