Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Easy, quick, and delicious. Added extra flour and dried oregano. I dug through all my recipes and couldn't find this one, so I printed it again. That's how good it is. It has the perfect texture- chewy but tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is the first time ever that I have attempted to make pizza from scratch. After having read different pizza dough's recipes, I decided to make this one. I went ahead and added 1 tablespoon of Italian spices and substituted the olive oil with Garlic oil. After mixing in the bread machine (had to add about 3 tsps of flour), then let it rest for 40 minutes, I put my pizza stone in the oven for 10 minutes at 400 degrees. I placed the dough only on the pizza stone for 10 minutes and then took it out to put the ingredients; the sauce, mushrooms, pepperoni and cheese. Baked for another 10 minutes. It was perfect! My picky husband liked it and actually asked for more. lol Can't wait to make it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great, made an excellent pizza....easy , too ...Recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trigun666

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This my 1st item making Pizza....very fast to make... Dough is proofing now.... Can't wait to add toppings n bake it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I have been experimenting with all sorts of Pizza Crusts, this is a real keeper my best one ever and I didn't change a think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
i feel like its missing something but dont know what exactly. the family loves it though. so ill continue to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Good. Mine came out very fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Savage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was a pretty good dough. I adjusted a little bit for altitude and it worked fine. Here's how it really worked though. Let us start with that I'm a single Dad. How easy is it for me to phone in a pizza. Pretty easy. I don't because I can make about 30% MORE pizza for about HALF the price. And it's fun. So I doubled the recipe. 4 12" pizzas. Pizza #1 forgot to pre-heat the pizza stone ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. A little floppy but not bad. Pizza #2 Stone heated ... bad job rolling out the dough ... baked for 20 broiled for 4. Still a little floppy but better. Pizza #3 LOL Left oven on broil after pizza #2 for 10 minutes with door closed. Baked for 15 and broiled for 2 really good. Pizza #4 The stone is heated. The oven is at 350. The dough is rolled out just so fine, like perfect. I think to myself, "Scott, Let's have some fun with this." So, the stone is at the perfect temperature. I gently lay the dough. I assemble the pizza. And ... 5 minute broil, 20 minute bake at 350 and a 3 minute broil to finish it off. BEST PIZZA EVAR!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I doubled this recipe for 2 pizzas and it was fabulous. No need to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Card

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My husband is a HUGE pizza guy, it has to taste awesome for him to choose homemade over take out...every time I make this, he is amazed at how yummy it is! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky H

Displaying results 101-110 (of 957) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States