Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I doubled this recipe for 2 pizzas and it was fabulous. No need to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Card

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My husband is a HUGE pizza guy, it has to taste awesome for him to choose homemade over take out...every time I make this, he is amazed at how yummy it is! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky H
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
The water to flour ratio is wrong - this dough is way to wet & sticky. I'm not sure why people gave the recipe 5 stars then stated in their comments that they had to add more flour. The recipe, as is, is a one-star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keena_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parker, Colorado, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
THIS recipe is way too sticky. Go with the reviews — it doesn't need a full cup of water. I added what I thought would be plenty extra flour and still couldn't begin to keep it from gluing itself to everything it touched. I may try it again, but with much less H2O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is excellent and so quick to make. I thought I would be making the day I prepared but plans changed and I threw it in the fridge and baked it the next day. I paired this with the allrecipes Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe (which was fabulous). As a side note, I made a second dough, because I was worried the first dough wouldn't be good (didn't put in air tight container when put in fridge), and saved it byputting in the freezer. If I remember I will put an update on that when I try the frozen batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Love this recipie. Used it n oven and on grill. I cook on 525* on a pizza stone. Check dough at 6 mins. Quarter turn every 5 mins til golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAATWOOD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great recipe, very easy to make! I tried it with both bread flour and regular flour and the bread flour was definitely a yummier crust. I love it and will continue to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I didn't change a thing and it came out fantastic! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Markita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I made a taco pizza using hot sauce vs tomato and used all the left overs from fiesta night, beans rice and ground beef mixed together topped with leftover cubed cheese from a relish tray, and baked it for said time. Then I topped it off with onions lettus and shredded cheese. Trying to be creative for my husband when he comes home for lunch but didnt realize that the dought took about forty minutes to make and set until I had already started the yeast so he didnt get to have any. I hope its still here when he gets home cause its goooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is the first pizza dough recipe I've tried that has successfully withstood my penchant for overloading toppings. For me, pizza isn't primarily about the dough, it's about what's on it! I took some of the suggestions and covered my pizza pan in cornmeal, then baked the dough for 5 minutes before adding toppings. I also used half whole wheat flour, just because I always do. After I cooled and sliced it, I was amazed at how it didn't stick or fall apart, like so many of my pizzas usually do. I was actually able to eat my pizza as finger food. Will definitely use this recipe for all my pizzas going forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States