Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really easy and turned out great! My husband loves it. The only problem I had was it stuck to the pan when I cooked it ( my fault for using a older pan and not spraying it).I used a Pesto for the sauce and added fresh tomatoes, basil and Goat Cheese for the toppings . Then lightly drizzled with Basamic vinegar and good olive oil. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
BEST ONE YET! Add a little bit more flour to the dough and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is the easiest quickest pizza dough recipe ever!! I find the dough is sticky, but it helps it come into a ball without kneading for ages. I only spend 10 seconds kneading it and then add oil to the same bowl to put it back and let rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Great crust. I've made it several times and have let the dough be sticky. I add some cornmeal as I'm smoothing out the crust to fit the perforated pizza pan and then place the pan on the preheated pizza stone. This makes the bottom of the crust nice and crispy. I bake at 450 for about 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Really good base crust. I've been using this as my goto base crust and sprinkle in different herbs, seasonings, etc. if you want a easy to follow recipe that creates a tasty crust then you've found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I made this and it was really sticky so i added about another 1/2 cup to a full cup. I also added about a tap of garlic powder, thyme, rosemary, and basil. And about half cup parmasean cheese. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Dough was too sticky and runny. I made one with whole wheat flour and it turned out better then using 2 cups of bread flour. After baking, it tasted good but was a little too flimsy in the center for chicken topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I loved this! Made calzones with it last night and it came out great. I substituted the olive oil with vegetable oil because that is what I have, and added Italian herbs to it. I will definitely be making this versitile recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is the recipe! I went for 400 degrees and cook it about 26 minutes. Pizza crust was cooked through, crisp, and evenly brown on the bottom. Add some Italian seasonings for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow.phoenix77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
My girls love pizza and this recipe is so simple and delicious they beg me to make it as much as possible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States