Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is my go to pizza crust recipe. The only change i have made is to add 1/4 cup more bread flour...otherwise the dough is too wet. Thank you for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
If you like a basic semi-thin crust, this is perfect! It's also really easy to spread out which is nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
As A Chef, this is an average recipe. While making this, I began by following the recipe to the T. When i added the flour to the water it was very very sticky. I recommend revising the recipe and say 3 cups flour instead of 2. At least say start with 2 cups and be prepared to add more, so it isn't misleading. After the getting the proper amount of flour and getting the dough to the right consistency, the dough turned out great. Like some people said it was a little plain but, with adding some herbs and spices it could be one of the better doughs I have had. For the people worried about it being soupy, I made it out to be a regular crust not a thin crust and cooked it at 375 for 20 minutes, then pulled it out and let it stand for 5 minutes. It all depends on how much sauce you use. If you don't overdo it, the pizza should come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This crust turned out great! I have used it several times, and each time I've loved it. I didn't add any extra flour, and actually watered my hands to help incorporate the dough. I like my dough to be a little damp as it rises, and then when I'm rolling it out I add plenty of flour on top to help roll it out. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I use this recipe almost once a week, but I add some garlic salt and Italian seasoning to give it a bit more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Amazing recipe!! Loved that it didn't have to sit over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Just tried it for the first time yesterday and I am sharing it with everyone I know who makes their own pizza. So quick and easy and I got the thin crust I have always wanted. I can toss all my other recipes because this is my keeper now. I had this and that and the other hanging around in the fridge so it was a kitchen sink pizza and scrumptious! (canned pizza sauce, mozzarella, parmesan, goat cheese, onions, bacon, pepperoni, cherry tomato halves). Going to make more later today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Turned out wonderfully. I tossed in some Italian seasonings as I mixed it up (one of those Mrs. Dash bottles--so fancy) to make it a little more exciting, and did end up letting it rise for most of the day. It was so easy to mix up. I'll definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I have made this twice now and YUMMY! I will offer some advice. The flour definitely needs to be increased. So while my dough mixes I add about 1/2c to 1 cup more so it will not be so liquidy/sticky. The longer it rises the better! Second time I let it rise 2 hours and it seemed to triple in size! I also punch it down. It also helps to coat your pan/surface with olive oil and flour. I use a basic glass cup to help me roll it out. Before I top it I brush olive oil all around. I have to add the dough is still pretty sticky after rising so use extra flour on it and on your hands. Bakes nicely at 450 for 20 minutes, could do 15 minutes just depends on personal dough preference. I do absolutely love this recipe! Makes a thin center and nice big crust that can be used as bread sticks! UPDATE: Made this at 10am and put in the fridge overnight and it still worked beautifully! The dough had some hard spots but the cold really tamed it! I did not need to use as much flour to roll it out, which it rolled extremely easily! Cooked for 20 minutes and did not really need to be, 15 may have been fine as it came out a little browner. But the taste..still YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
There is too much oil in here and not enough flour. I had a lot of trouble getting it to rise and it did not fair well in the oven either. I should have known when I was rolling it out and it kept falling apart. I have never had an issue with other pizza dough recipes, but this hardly resembled pizza dough to me. More like a chewy bread-like substance once cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Flint, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States