Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I made this tonight and we loved it! I doubled it, I had to add a little more flour, but that was it. It made two great pizza' s. I cooked it at 400°, and it was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This recipe worked great with my stand mixer. First, I doubled the recipe and added the flour and salt to the mixer with a paddle attachment. I added the sugar and olive oil with warm water and yeast before adding it to the mixer. It mixes up sticky and will need about 1/2 cup more flour (like other reviewers have mentioned) but this is perfect because you can switch to a dough hook and then add the extra flour. I did precook the crusts at 350 for 15 minutes on parchment paper on a pizza sheet pan (I have no pizza stone). Then I removed the crusts and added toppings, then cooked directly on the oven rack for 15 minutes at 400. This gets the crust nice and crispy. If you wrap the pizzas well right after adding toppings, they are freezer ready and can be cooked just like a frozen pizza (425 for 20 minutes). Awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Excellent pizza crust. I used my Kitchen Aid to knead the dough and proofed the yeast with the water and sugar. It took about a 1/4 cup more flour to come together but it was a damp day and from past experience humidity can make a huge difference in the amount of flour needed. When I first looked at this recipe I questioned why the yeast was measured in weight and the flour wasn't. A quick calculation determined that I needed 1 1/2 tsp of yeast. I let it rise in the oven with the light on for an hour, rolled it out and placed it on a perforated pizza pan. Back into the oven for a second rise and removed it after 1/2 hour. I preheated the oven to 400 with a pizza stone. I baked it for about 25 minutes and it was excellent. Thanks for the great recipe Phyllis. I will be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this up so quick and easy, the best recipe I have tried for pizza dough yet! As I read in one review, I added extra flour and baked it at 400F for about 15 minutes only as I rolled it out to a thin crust. I don't think I would attempt this without bread flour because it turned out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
The proportions of water to flour in this recipe didn't work for me. I had to add another cup of flour to make it workable and it was still sticky. Once that's adjusted, it's a nice dough. I rolled it quite thin and it didn't get soggy with the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This dough was sticky and I added extra flour, it ended up rising well and was plain, like bread.... I made it again today. I used 3/4c. Water instead and I added thyme and garlic powder. I used the corn meal on the pan as well. I baked it for 25 minutes. It made one medium pizza and my kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Crust tasted great! To keep it from getting soggy I baked it at 400 for a couple minutes before putting on the toppings, just enough to get it firm, and baked it directly on the oven grates. The prebake made sure nothing fell through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
We put a little bit of bring powder to help it rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Dough tastes very good. I needed about an extra cup of flour as the dough was really sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My family loved it :) ?? I added garlic powder and Provençal herbs. I followed everything else exactly using my Breville stand mixer. To speed up the rise, I placed the bowl with the dough over another bowl filled with hot water :) made two pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Chef John's Spelt Pizza Dough

See how to make a gluten-free pizza crust!

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States