Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! The dough was sticky but when cooked was nice and fluffy. I made this dough and the other "Pizza Dough I" recipe and compared them. I didn't like the Pizza Dough 1 recipe at all. Because the yeast didn't dissolve or rise it resulted in a very thick, weighty, crust with not a lot of flavor. This recipe had the nice taste of yeast in it and just an all around great dough taste! I will stick with this one and throw out the other one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is very good dough! I used honey instead of sugar. And at the final phase I did not use flour or roll the dough out. It was so soft and gooey good! I sprayed my pan, put oil on my hands and mashed the dough on to the pizza pan. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I just used this recipe. The dough is so delicious!!! My whole family loved it!! Thank you :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious, husband & daughter loved it too...followed one reviewer's advice & didn't pre-bake, just put it in at 400°, about 17 minutes, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJ Francis
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Easy to make, basic dough. Make sure you have an ample supply of flour when turning out and rolling out. Cooked it on a tripled up piece of foil, and it finally cooked through after around 35 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Awesome pizza dough I had to add 1/2 c of flour but its good!:d
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
this tasted really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I've tried many pizza dough recipes and so far this one is the best. It makes a soft, chewy dough (quite sticky before baking) that I have found makes excellent rolls as well. Try rolling dough balls in a mixture of melted butter, dried parsley, Italian seasonings, garlic powder, onion powder, and salt. Put dredged dough balls in a cake pan, sprinkle on a generous amount if Parmesan, and allow to rise before baking until golden. Your family will thank you.... And most likely shower you with compliments like "you're the bestest cooker" and "you're the greatest mommy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
No problem at all for me. Added a bit more flour to the dough as many others have done. Placed all the ingredients into my stand mixer with a dough hook attachment and just let it do the work! Easy! Extremely hands free. After which I placed the bowl in an oven which was heated for 10 seconds and then switched off, with a bowl of water and left my dough covered in there. After 30 mins, it came out beautifully risen. The dough was easy to work with and didnt stick to my pan (most likely because mine was non stick). The pizza dough came out delicious, together with the extra toppings I had! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was really easy and turned out great! My husband loves it. The only problem I had was it stuck to the pan when I cooked it ( my fault for using a older pan and not spraying it).I used a Pesto for the sauce and added fresh tomatoes, basil and Goat Cheese for the toppings . Then lightly drizzled with Basamic vinegar and good olive oil. YUMMY !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States