Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the best, easiest pizza dough I've ever made, and tasted better than delivery. As other reviewers have stated, it is a sticky dough and I did add more flour just enough to make it ball up in the Kitchen Aid with a dough hook attachment. I did use BREAD flour and I think it made a huge difference! The dough was light, tender and so delicious- I'm so happy I went ahead and bought the bread flour just for this recipe. Also, I did allow it to rise for about 4 hours. It definitely doubled, maybe tripled in size, and I did not knead it at all, just dumped it out on the floured surface and started pressing it out- it was very easy to work with. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Perfect crust! I added some herbs and let it rise an hour instead of 30 minutes. :) We all enjoyed it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
this is the whorst pizza dough i ever made i would never eat this in a million years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is our "go to" pizza crust recipe. We have used it for years and have been very happy. I usually dont' have bread flour on hand so use 1 C regular flour and 1 C whole wheat flour. I also like to add garlic powder and dried oregano or basil to the dry ingredients for added flavor. Cornmeal on the bottom of the crust is also a nice touch. I have found that it can be doughy even if you cook it for 22 minutes but pre-cooking the dough for 5-7 minutes before you add any toppings does the trick! As with most doughs, the more you make it the better it will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Love this always turns out great. I let it rise for a while longer than 30 mins it makes it taste slightly better and develops a different flavor. We love that we can make two small pizzas a normal one with sauce and things and then a white pizza. Perfect for two people and i love that you can roll it out as thin or thick as you like. I do sprinkle corm meal on the bottom if you dont there is flour left over on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very easy & has a good chew/bite to it. I cranked up the oven when I preheated it to 475 degrees, then lowered it to bake the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Excellent pizza - I added 1 tbsp of dried oregano too. We cut the dough into 3 pieces and kneaded the. Into balls to rise. Then we rolled them out thinly with a rolled edge crust, then baked 6-7 minutes at 550 on a cookie sheet, then transferred onto a wire rack to cook for the final 2 minutes - absolute perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingNomad
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
For the users adding extra flour - keep in mind of your climate. I used the exact measurements and duted my board to knead in maybe an extra tablespoon or two due to our humid climate out east. The dough SHOULD be a touch stickier than usual, as you want it to be moist. Id like to add that you should mix the sugar in with your yeast when you are proofing it - I added some garlic & herbs too - it was a dream crust !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingNomad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Best pizza dough ever. Except I use all purpose flour and I add the oil to the yeast mixture before mixing with the dry ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I'm sure the failure of my pizza dough was somethign I did but not sure how. I followed the directions step by step and I even cooked for 15 minutes longer and the dough was soagy tasting and never seemed to fully cook underneath of the toppings? So I'm not sure if I would try this again myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 111-120 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States