Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I doubled it, because I like thick dough. Also, because it was sticky, I used a lot of extra flour when rolling it out. I topped it with leftover spaghetti sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
The taste is actually worthy of 5 stars, but I knocked it down by 1 as the 2 cups of bread flour are just not enough. Thankfully, I was prepared after reading other reviews. For me, it was closer to 3 cups with everything else remaining the same as originally written. Still it was a little sticky, though with a heavily floured surface the dough rolled pretty well. Getting it off the pizza slide and onto the pre-heated pizza stone was another challenge and I had to do some rearranging of toppings after the force required to move it shifted everything around.....even with heavy cornmeal on the slide. Bottom line: more flour, heavy surface flour and cornmeal to get your pizza off the slide and this recipe is a winner. Very tasty, great texture and crisped up nicely. Easy to make and far better than store-bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This recipe turned out just fine, even though I only had regular flour. I added an Italian-esque spice mix right into the dough (herbs in the dough is an easy way to amp up a basic crust) and rolled this out very thin and it behaved nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Worked great, use lots of flour when rolling and it wont stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I might of forgotten to leave a comment on this recipe but it's by far, the best. The dough tastes just right. I even had to substitute syrup for sugar this time but either way. It turns out wonderful. Fyi, the syrup gives the dough this breakfast taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! The dough was sticky but when cooked was nice and fluffy. I made this dough and the other "Pizza Dough I" recipe and compared them. I didn't like the Pizza Dough 1 recipe at all. Because the yeast didn't dissolve or rise it resulted in a very thick, weighty, crust with not a lot of flavor. This recipe had the nice taste of yeast in it and just an all around great dough taste! I will stick with this one and throw out the other one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is very good dough! I used honey instead of sugar. And at the final phase I did not use flour or roll the dough out. It was so soft and gooey good! I sprayed my pan, put oil on my hands and mashed the dough on to the pizza pan. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I just used this recipe. The dough is so delicious!!! My whole family loved it!! Thank you :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious, husband & daughter loved it too...followed one reviewer's advice & didn't pre-bake, just put it in at 400°, about 17 minutes, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJ Francis
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Easy to make, basic dough. Make sure you have an ample supply of flour when turning out and rolling out. Cooked it on a tripled up piece of foil, and it finally cooked through after around 35 min. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States