Pizza Dough III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I modified the recipe a bit as I've used it before. I used 3 cups of flour instead of 2, added to the recipe 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and 1/4 baking soda on top of the instant rising yeast. Besides the 1 cup of water I added 2 tablespoons more water and used a bread maker to make the dough. This time I added fine herbs and garlic to see how it turns out. I always pre-bake the crust and slighting stir fry the topings (onions, peppers, olives, salami/pepperoni and mushrooms) as my family likes them well cooked and have used different kinds of pasta sauce. I use a pizza round pan with a little oil and it always turns out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Jonas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I find that it turns out better if you use 3/4 cup of water instead of a whole cup and cold water instead of warm. It will take longer to rise the dough. I typically make it in the morning and let it rise all day. I also add some seasonings to it just to give it a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
The dough is toon sticky. Even with a ton of cornmeal it sticks to the peel. I would recommend a different recepie that doesn't create sticky dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I add garlic powder and italian to the crust, and let it rise for at least 1 hour before pressing it into a pan. Is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I doubled it, made it in my Kitchenaid stand mixer and used olive oil that we've infused with garlic. We then used three cake pans to make individual deep-dish pizzas, although I think next time I'll blind bake them for 5-10 minutes then add the toppings, we used fresh beefsteak tomatoes, cheese and sauce, the popped a few pieces of pepperoni on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Love this recipe! I use bread flour like the recipe calls for and all purpose flour for kneading. Flouring the cook surface keeps the dough from sticking in the oven. I divide the dough into personal pizzas & cook on an oven safe plate. Successfully divided the dough into 5 pizzas. Easily could make 6 personal sized pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I am stuck doing pizza for my family every other day now!! it's easy and fast. I did use an extra 1/2 cup of flour through the kneading. also an extra spoon of sugar gives it a better flavor. as for the crust I melted some butter and added garlic powder. pour that on the crust.. it was delicious! recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piper jones
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Made this tonight! Kids ate the whole thing! Success! Did not change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Nope, nope, nope, just a really sloppy wet/dry ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kafine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 955) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States