Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by pmb1882
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
It came out great. The only thing I changed is I took out the salt and added some garlic powder for flavor. I also used Chef Johns tips for baking to get a crispy bottom crust. Baked on the bottom of the oven at 550 for 4 minutes, then moved to middle rack for 6 minutes, came out great and cooked in no time at all. I used my kitchen aid to knead the dough, so this was virtually no work at all! I love home made pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmb1882

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This dough works great for calzones. I used a little extra yeast (3 tsps instead of 2 1/4 tsps). The dough was nice and stretchy so I was able to make nice thin shells. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent pizza dough! Easy to follow instructions for a first time pizza maker. I have since changed the recipe and made it my own, but for those of you trying for the first time this is an easy basic recipe that's easy to modify once you get a little more confident!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
freezes great. Just thaw in fridge the nigh before and bring to room temp before rolling out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I made this recipe in my bread machine, and it was perfect! I warmed the water in the microwave, then added 1 Tbspn of raw, organic honey instead of sugar, then added the 2 Tbspn of olive oil. I put that in the bottom of the bread machine, then started layering on top of that in this order: bread flour, whole wheat flour, and salt. Then I dug a small hole in the middle of the top of the dry ingredients and placed 2 tspns of the dry yeast in the hole. I put the machine on the "Dough" cycle, and 1 hr 35 min later I had perfectly kneaded and risen dough! It made four small pizzas that tasted wonderfully! We didn't even need cheese on top -- just tomato sauce, italian seasoning, salt, pepper, and garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Best pizza dough we have ever had! I changed the flour to 1 cup whole wheat, the rest white and let is rise longer. Left it for the afternoon while we ran errands. Will be the only one we use from now on. Topped with pizza sauce, mushrooms, chopped spinach, onion, chicken breast and soy cheese (dairy allergy) whole family loved it! Husband claims it is the best pizza he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Best recipe I've tried yet. It was a little chewier than I wanted, but other than that it was the closest to a a take-out pizza crust I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very easy with good flavor. I think that next time I will divide the dough into 4 balls for smaller pizzas or thinner crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great! I made one pizza and froze the othe 2 dough balls. I used about 1/2 whole wheat and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This pizza dough is amazing! It rises to perfection and makes three pizzas perfectly. I will use this recipe every time I make pizza from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States