Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Best pizza dough i've ever made! Delicious! I just added some parmesan cheese, oregano, and parsley for extra flavour. It was perfect! I made with with a pizza stone and held together wonderfly. I also used all purpose flour since i didnt have any of the flours so it needed a lo more flour cause it was pretty sticky. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I increased the whole wheat flour to 1 cup and decreased the white flour to 5 c. I also pre-baked the crusts, then froze them until ready to cook. They were soooo yummy and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
My new go-to pizza crust recipe. I divide it in thirds and freeze the extra two for pizzas later. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
We made 2 large rectangle pizzas on cookie sheets, turned out great. I used 3 cups wheat flour and 3 cups white flour and the recipe held up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I am from Chicago and my family LOVES pizza, I think its in our blood. Now that we live in the South, good pizza is pretty much hard to come by. I have found the following tips helpful when making pizza at home. I have read many complaints about puffy and soggy pizza. I always bake my pizza at higher temps, since we like thin crust pizza, 500-550F. If you like saucy pizza then I suggest pre-baking then adding sauce and toppings as to avoid the soggy center issue. I only bake on a cast iron pizza pan (Amazon) sprinkled with polenta. You can also invert a cast iron skillet and bake it on that. Remember that pizza crust is a yeast bread and yeast will rise unless controlled by salt content. To avoid over-puffing you need to dock the dough or prick surface all over with a fork. It is same technique used to prevent pie crust from puffing before filling. To add texture, I use about 1/2 cup wheat flour and substitute 2-3 tsp honey for the sugar. For real pizzeria taste after adding toppings sprinkle with dried basil. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sallee Glickler
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The dough came out great. Texture-wise, it's a nice, light dough, and I had no trouble stretching it out. Out of this recipe, we made 6 personal pizza's, and had enough for a large calzone. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallee Glickler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
nice crispy crust and soft in the middle. great pizza dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heids

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Loved it. Works really well on the grill. I will make it again. I did also use half whole wheat and have white flour. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great and easy crust! I followed the directions exactly and topped with spicy brown mustard, sweet red onion, sweet potato, salt, pepper, oil, and cheese. I probably could have rolled the dough even thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Excellent for pan pizzas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States