Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I usually split 50/50 the whole wheat and all-purpost flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
so good, I used 2 cups ww flour and the rest reg. white and it worked out well. Next time I plan to bake the crust for a few minutes before I add the toppings because it was a bit underdone in the center but I only baked for 15min to begin with. yum. make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I love this dough, it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I am not lying! I am just done eating the greatest pizza ever! And I used this recipe to make the dough! It was easy to make! I did pre-bake the dough at 325F for about 7 mins. then added the toppings and baked for 18 mins. at 425F. I also added a little bit of Italian Seasoning to the dough when I mixed the ingredients, it gave the crust an extra "something" that made it my husband's favorite too! I also used the special baking pans to bake pizza (not the stone but the ones with holes in them, I lightly greased it and added enough flour to the bottom side of the dough after rolling it and had NO TROUBLE at all to remove it from the pan, it didn't stick at all. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paloma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Love it comes out superb. Instead of white sugar I use a tablespoon of honey. Instead of 5.5 cups sugar I use 2c bread flour and 3.5 cups white. It makes 3-15/16oz dough balls. You can also freeze the balls wrapped in saran wrap. When you want to use them just thaw and use. I make a quadruple batch and freeze all but two balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kadie Stefankiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly as shown. Like so many others, the dough was extremely sticky and I ended up using about 2 cups of flour more that in the recipe. I finaly threw it out. I tried again only this time, I used 1/2 c less water and let the dough rest after mixing in each add'l cup of flour, then again before kneading, and after kneading. I'll let you know what happens now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great recipe! We follow it exactly as is. We have been using this recipe for a couple of months now for our weekly Sunday night pizza. I make the full recipe use half that day and freeze half for the next week. We actually like the frozen one the following week better, it freezes exceptionally well. Love it, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I rolled this out pretty thin cause we love thin crust pizza! This is the best pizza crust I've made so far! It has the perfect texture and the edges are crispy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Awesome! Like a previous reader, we baked the dough/crust for 10 minutes at 350 degrees, then added toppings, and finally baked at 425 for 16 minutes more. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States