Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I have tried sooooo many pizza dough recipes, but have never added whole wheat flour - that's the trick I guess. This crust is amazing, chewy and crispy - make sure the pan is at 500 degrees before you put the dough on it for a well cooked bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alternativemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Needs more salt. Other than that, very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lis Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This recipe is very similar to my Italian grandmothers recipe. I add a little more sugar but this turned out excellently I was very good. I now use it always now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I thought this recipe was great. I've never made pizza dough before and this was so simple. I did change the ratio of flour and used 3c whole wheat and 3c white. It rolled out nicely, and 1/3 of the recipe is the perfect size to cover a baking sheet with a thin layer for a crispy crust. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was so easy, and the pizza crust was wonderful. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great recipe, I have tried several different ones. I thought I had found my keeper and then I came across this one. I love the whole wheat flour. Nice crust, easy to work with. We have pizza every Friday night and this makes 3 nice large pizzas. Thanks Stephen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly the first time and it turned out great. On the second try I did some alterations: I subbed 1 1/2 Tbsp of honey for the sugar and used 2 cups of whole wheat flour instead of just 1/2 cup and decreased the bread flour to 4 cups total. Although my dough didn't take all of the bread flour before it was perfect. After the rise I cut it into 4 portions for a thinner crust and rolled it out to about 14-15"'s. This is a great recipe. I'll keep it in my box for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Great, easy dough recipe. I only had 5 1/4 cups bread flour left, so I used 3/4 cup wheat flour and it worked great. I prefer to add seasoning to my dough, so that's why I do 4 stars instead of five. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States