Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
too wet and why on earth do you use whole wheat? Not good for pizza dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marieke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I made with regular flour. Did not double in size. I sprayed my hands with PAM. Made handling sticky dough non-sticky. Cooks well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family and I loved this recipe. I used all purpose flour rather then bread flour and it worked perfect. In order to have a crisper crust, I cooked the pizza at 450 degrees for 8 minutes on the lowest rack. I then moved the pizza to the top rack for another 6 minutes. To brown the crust I brushed it with melted butter and cooked for another 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I've worked with this recipe twice and have been delighted each time with the results. The first time I divided the dough into three to make three pies, but I like my pizza fairly large and so the crust came out thinner than I prefer. The taste and texture were wonderful - I made three cheese pizzas the first time. The second time I planned for larger pizzas and divided the dough into two portions. One pizza was three cheese with stuffed crust, brushed with garlic butter before baking. The other was also stuffed crust with garlic butter brushed on the crust, filled with Italian dry salame, tomato chunks, mushrooms and sauteed garlic slices. Both pies had a sprinkling of dry Italian spices over the cheese. Superb pizzas, and a wonderful evening making it with my teenage daughter. Can't wait 'til next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I have tried sooooo many pizza dough recipes, but have never added whole wheat flour - that's the trick I guess. This crust is amazing, chewy and crispy - make sure the pan is at 500 degrees before you put the dough on it for a well cooked bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alternativemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Pretty good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Needs more salt. Other than that, very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lis Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This recipe is very similar to my Italian grandmothers recipe. I add a little more sugar but this turned out excellently I was very good. I now use it always now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I thought this recipe was great. I've never made pizza dough before and this was so simple. I did change the ratio of flour and used 3c whole wheat and 3c white. It rolled out nicely, and 1/3 of the recipe is the perfect size to cover a baking sheet with a thin layer for a crispy crust. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was so easy, and the pizza crust was wonderful. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States