Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This recipe is easy and turned out great. I read some of the reviews and used 2 cups of bread flour and 4-1/2 cups of all purpose flour instead of the rest of the bread flour to keep it from being to bread like. I reduced the salt to 3/4 tbls because I was afraid it would be to salty. I do not like wheat flour in pizza so I did not bother using that at all. Glad this recipe was available I will be using it for a make your own pizza birthday party. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Perfect! Yummy! Fresh and fool proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Being from NY I have tasted many authentic crust. So although this isn't perfect, I have to give it 4 stars because it does the things that a pizza crust should do. Crunchy on the bottom and chewy on top! Great fun with the family and I know it would have tasted even better if I had a brick oven. :( I made a basil /walnut pesto which every gawked at but one bite and they all thought it was the best out of all of the pizzas'. One more thing, this does make a lot of dough. Family of 5, we made about five 10 inch personal size pans and still have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious!! It's chewy on the inside, crusty on the outside... simply outstanding! I would suggest making 2 pies out of this dough because my husband & I felt it was a bit too thick for 1 pie, but we enjoyed the delicacy of a thick crusted pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
just finished making this for my wife and I excellent recipe. cut dough in 2 not thirds for a 10x15 baking sheet . for sause i used 1/2 a 29oz can of tomato sause and added 2tbs of crushed garlic 1/2 tsp salt and to taste onion powder,pepper, and any italian seasoning mix. i like to add a little extra oregano and rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KT
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
YUM! This recipe was soo good. I made a really thick crust and I followed another reviewer's suggestion and heated the pizza stone up with the oven for about half an hour and then I pre-cooked the dough for about ten minutes before topping it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I thought this was really tasty. I have read the reviews about soggy crusts, and I have to say, it's not the fault of this recipe. It's technique! Things I do to make the crust NOT soggy: Use a pizza stone. Roll out the crust VERY thin and do not allow to rise the second time. Bake the bare crust for 5-6 min. at 425 before putting toppings on. Spread pizza sauce very thinly on crust. Most people use too much, and this puts too much moisture in the dough. Use dry toppings (with little moisture content). Did I mention using a pizza stone? One reviewer suggested baking at 500 F. You can try this, but 425 has always worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonPie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Exalent Dough though I would recomend baking the dough for 10mins before the toppings to ensure it is cooked properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Super easy to work with and very versatile. I made some "quick and dirty" calzones, but had to step away from the process for longer than I expected. The dough did not suffer from my neglect and performed just fine when I came back to it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was not only delicious, but it gave very detailed instructions so even a kitchen novice like myself, could get the desired results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States