Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
GREAT recipe, makes about 3 medium pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. I used traditional yeast and organic flour. Great consistency and elasticity. Rolls out well. This was my first go at making home-made pizza crust. It was 'great success!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamesA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Fabulous! Had a bit of trouble mixing it in my bread machine! Think it was just a bit too much flour? After trying twice with the dough cycle and not getting it mixed i just stuck my hand in and mixed it around a bit. Ran the dough cycle again and this time it worked perfectly! I used nutty wholewheat flour which you could hardly notice. I pushed it into a pan, baked it for 10 mins then took the base out and spread some tomato paste on, sprinkled with cheddar, garlic flakes and italian herbs and baked till cheese melted. Absolutely outstanding! Cut into small blocks for the freezer for my little girl to have for easy dinners. Cant rate this high enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I make pizza frequently since I discovered this recipe. I usually will make 4 or 5 small/medium pizza crusts and par-bake them at 400 degrees for about 7 minutes. Then I freeze what I don't need in the 2.5 gallon jumbo freezer bags (they fit perfectly) and-voila-I have a pizza crust available whenever I want to make pizza. These are good size pizzas for those who want different toppings or are light eaters. I can make my kids and husband pizza with only their prefered toppings that way. Beside the regular toppings like sausage, I like to add bacon bits, crushed pineapple, and feta cheese. These really doctor it up nicely. The crusts are super easy, but don't forget to add a little something extra to it, like garlic powder and basil if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This crust is ok, not my favorite but not bad at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Easy, fast prep makes pizza making easy. Dough works well after freezing or holding in fridge for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great! Doubled easy, added some spices/seasonings. Was a tad more "bready" than chewy/crusty - but it was fine by us. Pref "Jay's Signature Pizza Crust" for a more traditional crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GeneralTso77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I use this recipe all the time usually making a dozen at a time and freezing the pizza. Set the oven for 500 degrees I roll the dough using oil. I put some cheese on the dough and bake for 5-7 minutes. I usually bake all the shell then I put sauce and cheese Then wrap them in cellophane. When I want a pizza I pull them out of the freezer and they are nie and fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
followed the recipe to the tee. turned out pretty good. i think the next time i make this, i will add some Italian seasoning to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
too wet and why on earth do you use whole wheat? Not good for pizza dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marieke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States