Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by William Henderson
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this recipe added bacon pepperoni and cut up sausage links. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I cut the water and flour by half and put the ingredients in the bread maker. The dough came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe worked out perfectly. I froze the dough separately and each time I baked, it came out perfectly. no sogginess like i've read with other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piporamirez
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I will leave more time the yeast on the water. Mane sure the room is warm when leaving the dough to rise. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Closest to brick oven pizza you can get w/out installing your own brick oven in your home. I started making this recipe a few years ago. Over that time I've tweaked the recipe. I believe that some of the tweaks were absolutely necessary. You must use a mixer to incorporate the ingredients. High gluten flour is another absolute must & you can purchase it at GFS. I don't use bread flour at all. Another tweak of mine is that I use 4 tsp of yeast. If careful w/ incorporating the ingredients & don't over work the dough you will end up w/ a very airy dough when baked. After I let it rise for 1 hour I punch it down and refrigerate. I rarely ever use the dough the same day that I make it. Giving it a few days in the fridge seems to allow the extra yeast to continue to work. The final tweak that I found to be an absolute must was to bake at 500 degrees F. I lay my dough out on a pizza pan with a layer of corn meal between dough & pan, pile on the toppings for my pie & into the 500 degree oven for 6-7 min. Then carefully slide the pie off the pan & directly onto the rack for another 6-8 min depending on type & amount of toppings. Super delicious pizza every time. We RARELY ever buy pizza from a chain anymore. I make 3 batches of this dough at once & we can feed loads of people on about 12 pies. Reheat your leftovers at 400 degrees for about 9 min & just as good as when you 1st baked. I've made this dough @ home & travelled to make pizzas in Myrtle Beach & on Cape Cod. Love It..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cdelpm2
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Crispy, chewy, delicious! I baked the crust at 350 for 10 minutes before I left it cool. Add seasonings to the dough (I used an Italian blend) before baking for some added flavor. Very good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelpm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New London, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
best ever in bread machine on dough setting.....make sure you let your dough rise makes all the flavour difference. I also used a pizza stone warmed up in my 400 degree oven and made my pizza on a parchment paper and slid it onto the stone. it worked great and cooked the bottom of the crust perfectly without disturbing my toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I love this dough! I have tried it multiple times, had to sticky of dough and too dry of dough, it took me a bit to get used to how that works, since I don't have much dough experience. Even when I had frustrations, this dough always came out great! Very tasty and as close to a professional pizza dough as I have found! Ohh I did omit the wheat flour and substitute more bread flour, just personal preference, didn't like the wheat flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Perfect piazza dough. Froze two and made one. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States