Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Perfecto! This is crispy and chewy and makes 3 large pizzas....so delicious. No 'knead' to look for any other recipe. This is the one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I add a tsp pizza herbs to the dough. This dough rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelBaker

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
A great pizza dough to work with, and one I will be using again. It rolled out beautifully and was easy to cut in a heart shape. I did pre-bake the crust for 6 minutes before adding the toppings for a taco pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The dough is great. Baked perfect and tasted really fresh and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I have made this and my family said this was the best pizza they ever had so I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Best pizza dough recipe! I made two personal pizzas and one large calzone for dinner. I was still able to put enough dough for two more large pizzas in the freezer. I followed the ingredients exactly, with one exception. I used a Garlic Rosemary olive oil instead of plain EVOO. It added just the right amount of flavor. I was also unable to allow it to rise completely, due to time constraints. I would recommend this recipe to any one looking for a good pizza base. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer Cunningham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fife, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Terrible, could have made better with bis-quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I have made a mountain of pizzas with this dough recipe. I typically only use flour or bread flour and find that kneading the dough for a long time and then chilling it assists win a nice level and minimally risen pizza. Best pizza in town right here at the Wood house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletbikeguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dingo007
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Turned out a great pizza base...made exactly as described...and baked it on a pizza stone in my charcoal grill. The crust was thick and a had a nice chew to it. You definitely have to cook this on a stone at high temps for it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
With a few changes this recipe works. I skipped the whole wheat flour, used a full 7 cups of all-purpose flour (I didn't have any bread flour on hand) and added about a half tablespoon garlic powder. When kneading the dough, I had to add quite a bit of flour as it was VERY sticky. Be generous with the oil during the rising process, which took about 2 hours to double. I used for calzones & it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States