Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I have made a mountain of pizzas with this dough recipe. I typically only use flour or bread flour and find that kneading the dough for a long time and then chilling it assists win a nice level and minimally risen pizza. Best pizza in town right here at the Wood house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletbikeguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dingo007
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Turned out a great pizza base...made exactly as described...and baked it on a pizza stone in my charcoal grill. The crust was thick and a had a nice chew to it. You definitely have to cook this on a stone at high temps for it to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dingo007

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ridgway, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
With a few changes this recipe works. I skipped the whole wheat flour, used a full 7 cups of all-purpose flour (I didn't have any bread flour on hand) and added about a half tablespoon garlic powder. When kneading the dough, I had to add quite a bit of flour as it was VERY sticky. Be generous with the oil during the rising process, which took about 2 hours to double. I used for calzones & it worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is the best homemade pizza dough I have ever made. I did substitute honey for the sugar it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was perfect. I used 1 cup of wheat and 5 of ap flour instead of bread flour. I followed everything else as is. I mixed this in my Kitchenaide and then used the dough hook. So easy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMONEY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Maria Plancarte Umaña
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Super easy and really good I didn't divide dough in 3 I just made one big pizza whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
BIG HIT!! So Delicious I made the crust super thin and sprinkled Italian seasoning before baking...I also doubled the recipe made extra to put in the freezer. I rolled the dough out and put them in the oven for a minute or two or until dry and then put them in the freezer...thank you for the recipe super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Bisharat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vid Jaik
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This dough came out perfect i only made two instead of three, so they were thicker crusts. However, it wasn't too crispy or too soggy, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Wonderful!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have tried many, many dough recipes over the years and have always been disappointed. But my quest is over. This is an easy dough to make and it freezes very well. It makes the right amount for our family of five. I've been just amazed at how well this dough rolls out, stays together when picked up (no holes!!!!) and bakes up with a nice crisp bottom that doesn't "droop" when we pick it up. The flavor's great and I like that we get some whole wheat in here for a bit better nutrition. I'm in the U.S. South, and made sure to use bread flour for the dough - our typical flour used to make cakes, etc would not have enough gluten for this recipe. I've also learned to preheat our stones - we have a stoneware like a Pampered Chef that I preheat to 425 degrees F and a NerdChef steel stone that I put in a second oven at 475-500 degrees F. I also turn a 10" cast iron skillet over in the same oven as the steel stone. Getting the stones hot and making the pizzas on a peel and sliding them on to the stones & skillet yields a better crust for us. I sprinkle the peel with some yellow corn meal to help the dough slide off easier. No more searching! This dough is great! Now I just need to make a lot ahead and freeze it so we don't have to wait during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States