Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vid Jaik
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This dough came out perfect i only made two instead of three, so they were thicker crusts. However, it wasn't too crispy or too soggy, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Wonderful!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have tried many, many dough recipes over the years and have always been disappointed. But my quest is over. This is an easy dough to make and it freezes very well. It makes the right amount for our family of five. I've been just amazed at how well this dough rolls out, stays together when picked up (no holes!!!!) and bakes up with a nice crisp bottom that doesn't "droop" when we pick it up. The flavor's great and I like that we get some whole wheat in here for a bit better nutrition. I'm in the U.S. South, and made sure to use bread flour for the dough - our typical flour used to make cakes, etc would not have enough gluten for this recipe. I've also learned to preheat our stones - we have a stoneware like a Pampered Chef that I preheat to 425 degrees F and a NerdChef steel stone that I put in a second oven at 475-500 degrees F. I also turn a 10" cast iron skillet over in the same oven as the steel stone. Getting the stones hot and making the pizzas on a peel and sliding them on to the stones & skillet yields a better crust for us. I sprinkle the peel with some yellow corn meal to help the dough slide off easier. No more searching! This dough is great! Now I just need to make a lot ahead and freeze it so we don't have to wait during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I added some dried oregano and parsley to the flour. My family loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent! Only change made was to pre-bake crust in preheated 500 degree oven until lightly browned. Added toppings and put back in oven just until hot and cheese melted. Everyone raved - thanks for sharing Stephen Carroll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have used this recipe several times and it turns out perfect every time! I love the addition of just a bit of whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Makes money calzones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Consistent recipe. Agree w/other comments regarding baking temperature- 500 degrees for approx 15 minutes seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This is the second time I've used this recipe instead of my usual pizza dough recipe (which is very similar). I use a pizza stone and pre-bake crusts. This recipe worked perfectly as written both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Just made this. Rose beautifully. And made 2 huge pizzas. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamihdezof2bonitos

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States