Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This pizza dough is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Changed this a bit and it made an excellent hardy, dense crust that was delicious! Instead of 2 1/2 cups water, I added 1 1/2 cups water and 1 cup oatmeal stout beer (it was not flat but could be and it'd still work) and dissolved the yeast and sugar in that mixture. I also added 1-2 TBL italian seasoning as I was adding flour. Everything else was as the recipe stated. I made the dough in the morning to use that night so I refrigerated my dough after it rose and I punched it down, I put it in a ziploc bag (gallon). It was really really good. I made 2 pizzas instead of 3 but they were good sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahchildking
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Everything is wonderful but little bit salty on dough, cutting half volume of salt may be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the directions exactly as written, and the dough was very easy to make. I learned a few things. First that this is A LOT of dough. I was able to make 3 mediums pizza with only half of this dough. Second, if you roll it out thin enough, you can put it on the grill with the toppings and it cook evenly. I'm not sure to what measurement I rolled it, but I felt a thin layer between my fingers and the counter. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is the perfect pizza dough. I cater for parties and I tried this dough for mini pizzas for the first time and it was a wow! In fact my client just ordered more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whenderson272
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this recipe added bacon pepperoni and cut up sausage links. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I cut the water and flour by half and put the ingredients in the bread maker. The dough came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe worked out perfectly. I froze the dough separately and each time I baked, it came out perfectly. no sogginess like i've read with other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piporamirez
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I will leave more time the yeast on the water. Mane sure the room is warm when leaving the dough to rise. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Closest to brick oven pizza you can get w/out installing your own brick oven in your home. I started making this recipe a few years ago. Over that time I've tweaked the recipe. I believe that some of the tweaks were absolutely necessary. You must use a mixer to incorporate the ingredients. High gluten flour is another absolute must & you can purchase it at GFS. I don't use bread flour at all. Another tweak of mine is that I use 4 tsp of yeast. If careful w/ incorporating the ingredients & don't over work the dough you will end up w/ a very airy dough when baked. After I let it rise for 1 hour I punch it down and refrigerate. I rarely ever use the dough the same day that I make it. Giving it a few days in the fridge seems to allow the extra yeast to continue to work. The final tweak that I found to be an absolute must was to bake at 500 degrees F. I lay my dough out on a pizza pan with a layer of corn meal between dough & pan, pile on the toppings for my pie & into the 500 degree oven for 6-7 min. Then carefully slide the pie off the pan & directly onto the rack for another 6-8 min depending on type & amount of toppings. Super delicious pizza every time. We RARELY ever buy pizza from a chain anymore. I make 3 batches of this dough at once & we can feed loads of people on about 12 pies. Reheat your leftovers at 400 degrees for about 9 min & just as good as when you 1st baked. I've made this dough @ home & travelled to make pizzas in Myrtle Beach & on Cape Cod. Love It..!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States