Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Maria Plancarte Umaña
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Super easy and really good I didn't divide dough in 3 I just made one big pizza whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
BIG HIT!! So Delicious I made the crust super thin and sprinkled Italian seasoning before baking...I also doubled the recipe made extra to put in the freezer. I rolled the dough out and put them in the oven for a minute or two or until dry and then put them in the freezer...thank you for the recipe super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Bisharat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vid Jaik
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This dough came out perfect i only made two instead of three, so they were thicker crusts. However, it wasn't too crispy or too soggy, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Wonderful!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have tried many, many dough recipes over the years and have always been disappointed. But my quest is over. This is an easy dough to make and it freezes very well. It makes the right amount for our family of five. I've been just amazed at how well this dough rolls out, stays together when picked up (no holes!!!!) and bakes up with a nice crisp bottom that doesn't "droop" when we pick it up. The flavor's great and I like that we get some whole wheat in here for a bit better nutrition. I'm in the U.S. South, and made sure to use bread flour for the dough - our typical flour used to make cakes, etc would not have enough gluten for this recipe. I've also learned to preheat our stones - we have a stoneware like a Pampered Chef that I preheat to 425 degrees F and a NerdChef steel stone that I put in a second oven at 475-500 degrees F. I also turn a 10" cast iron skillet over in the same oven as the steel stone. Getting the stones hot and making the pizzas on a peel and sliding them on to the stones & skillet yields a better crust for us. I sprinkle the peel with some yellow corn meal to help the dough slide off easier. No more searching! This dough is great! Now I just need to make a lot ahead and freeze it so we don't have to wait during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I added some dried oregano and parsley to the flour. My family loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Excellent! Only change made was to pre-bake crust in preheated 500 degree oven until lightly browned. Added toppings and put back in oven just until hot and cheese melted. Everyone raved - thanks for sharing Stephen Carroll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have used this recipe several times and it turns out perfect every time! I love the addition of just a bit of whole wheat flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Makes money calzones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Consistent recipe. Agree w/other comments regarding baking temperature- 500 degrees for approx 15 minutes seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States