Pizza Dough II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Nice very soft crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This pizza dough is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Changed this a bit and it made an excellent hardy, dense crust that was delicious! Instead of 2 1/2 cups water, I added 1 1/2 cups water and 1 cup oatmeal stout beer (it was not flat but could be and it'd still work) and dissolved the yeast and sugar in that mixture. I also added 1-2 TBL italian seasoning as I was adding flour. Everything else was as the recipe stated. I made the dough in the morning to use that night so I refrigerated my dough after it rose and I punched it down, I put it in a ziploc bag (gallon). It was really really good. I made 2 pizzas instead of 3 but they were good sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahchildking
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Everything is wonderful but little bit salty on dough, cutting half volume of salt may be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I followed the directions exactly as written, and the dough was very easy to make. I learned a few things. First that this is A LOT of dough. I was able to make 3 mediums pizza with only half of this dough. Second, if you roll it out thin enough, you can put it on the grill with the toppings and it cook evenly. I'm not sure to what measurement I rolled it, but I felt a thin layer between my fingers and the counter. The taste was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is the perfect pizza dough. I cater for parties and I tried this dough for mini pizzas for the first time and it was a wow! In fact my client just ordered more today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whenderson272
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love this recipe added bacon pepperoni and cut up sausage links. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I cut the water and flour by half and put the ingredients in the bread maker. The dough came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe worked out perfectly. I froze the dough separately and each time I baked, it came out perfectly. no sogginess like i've read with other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by piporamirez
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I will leave more time the yeast on the water. Mane sure the room is warm when leaving the dough to rise. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States