Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy to work with was great thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Just add a tiny bit more sugar and flour, a pinch and it's great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Crust was ok as written. I prebaked crust for 7 minutes before topping with sauce and meat. Next time I will prebake for at least 15 minutes before adding toppings. Crust was not done. Maybe a hotter oven would help. Making the dough itself was super easy and fast, taste was good. Will try this recipe again using above tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carlinville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
It's OK. Good when you're in a hurry. Don't forget to perforate the crust and add some cornmeal to the bottom of the pan for extra texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandible

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. The dough has little flavor, and the texture is gummy even when I cook it for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
really easy recipe...only added about a teaspoon of dried garlic granules, and even without this addition, it would have been a great recipe. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Nasseri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
A lot like the recipe I used years ago except this one calls an extra 1/2 cup of flour so it was much easier to handle than my old recipe. Works good when you decide to make pizza at the last minute. Good go to recipe for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
one word: THANKSSOMUCHFORAQUICKANDEASYRECIPIE!!!!! this was so simple to just put together before dinner. its really nice to have on hand when my seven siblings want pizza. fast. I would recommend baking it without toppings until solid, then adding on cheese, sauce, etc. and melting for about eight minutes- it hold together better. all in all it was quick and so simple. thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Super easy and basic! I make it whenever I don't have a ton of time for rising and proofing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HansCBrinker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Who knew you could make pizza dough without needing to wait an hour for rising?! I followed the directions but subbed white whole wheat flour and added an extra 3/4 c water. It was very good and soo easy-I'm adding it to our frequent dinner rotation. All 4 kids plus husband approved! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States