Pizza Dough I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
one word: THANKSSOMUCHFORAQUICKANDEASYRECIPIE!!!!! this was so simple to just put together before dinner. its really nice to have on hand when my seven siblings want pizza. fast. I would recommend baking it without toppings until solid, then adding on cheese, sauce, etc. and melting for about eight minutes- it hold together better. all in all it was quick and so simple. thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Super easy and basic! I make it whenever I don't have a ton of time for rising and proofing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HansCBrinker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Who knew you could make pizza dough without needing to wait an hour for rising?! I followed the directions but subbed white whole wheat flour and added an extra 3/4 c water. It was very good and soo easy-I'm adding it to our frequent dinner rotation. All 4 kids plus husband approved! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
worked great made a tomato pie taste so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haochi
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Perfect every time and simple to make. I usually make a double batch and roll out half of them for bread sticks for a side. Truly worth a try if your making homemade pizza. I usually add a tablespoon or two of granulated garlic and a few chili peppers to spice up the crust for added flavors. Great base dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krinen
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This recipe is simple and fast. I'm not a good baker (or a good cook for that matter) but I have made this several times and it hasn't failed me yet. I do bake the pizza at a much higher temperature though, and it still works great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I've made it twice now and the dough comes out very thick and weighty with no flavor. I compared this recipe to the "Pizza Dough III" recipe and loved that one much more. I did let this dough sit for about 20 minutes as I prepared everything else and preheated the oven. Even having time to rise it didn't rise well. It tasted like a bad frozen pizza crust. The other recipe has you dissolve the yeast and let it rise for a few minutes before mixing it and also uses Olive oil. I think those two things made the difference. The crust came out nice and fluffy with a lot of flavor. Not my favorite recipe and I even gave it a second chance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
It's exactly as stated a quick pizza dough, my go to recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunshineRose22
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I mixed a tablespoon of melted butter and 1/2 of garlic powder together and brushed it on the crust before baking. It added a little more flavor to it. You can also brush it on halfway through the baking time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshineRose22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was my first time ever making pizza dough and my husband and I were pleasantly surprised how good it was. We do like our pizza to be thinner crust, although we love pizza of all kinds. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because i felt like i needed to add more water and I needed to add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Pizza Dough III

See how to make easy homemade pizza dough.

Pizza Dough I

Make quick, no-rise pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States